Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 22,483
Рецензии: 4,535

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 4,409 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Pooja D

Jun 08, 2016

What an amazing course!!!!!!!!!

At first I skipped this and started R Programming. But then I thought let me just check it once and I am really grateful that I started this. I am looking forward to complete whole specialization

автор: Diandian Y

May 06, 2019

Got to know the big picture of what is data scientist and what they are doing; Set up the tools and account of git hub; the instructions of how to collaborate and share codes and views among co-workers are especially useful.

автор: Greg V

Dec 23, 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

автор: Abishek S

Mar 19, 2020

I usually watch my online videos in 1.5 - 2x speed. But because of the robotic voice used, I found this slightly difficult. However, the content was great and this is a course that I would highly recommend beginners to take

автор: Benjamin S

Sep 26, 2019

A good intro to data science. Highly recommend. Might be somewhat straightforward for those already using GitHub and other computing resources, but a good intro to the field of data science and the key ideas surrounding it.

автор: Vannesa G

Apr 24, 2019

This is a really good way to start in Data Science. The course is easy to follow, it has many exercises and practices. And you can also study by your own and get more knowledge and feel more and more confident with data job

автор: Thomas N

Nov 14, 2018

A good introduction into Data Science that is both inspiring and motivational. A stepping stone in the world of Data and a powerful foundation for acquiring more knowledge and understanding larger concepts within the field.

автор: Barbara J D

Oct 05, 2017

This course was very difficult for me at first not so much the github portion but the git part for some reason but I did read more about it and got so I knew and understand it now. Pretty valuable to have this information.

автор: G V R B

Sep 26, 2019

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

автор: Sima S K

Dec 12, 2019

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

автор: Ricardo B M

Sep 23, 2019

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

автор: Cairo J S S

Dec 17, 2016

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)

автор: Raul

Apr 19, 2016

This was a great introduction into a Data Scientist Tool Box. While I did enrolled formally in the class it provided me with the knowledge to understand better Data Science. I would definitely recommend this course.

автор: Peleise S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

автор: Kevin M

Jan 03, 2018

This course is a great "get your feet wet" introduction to data science. If you're thinking about becoming a data scientist or are simply curious about the profession, The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a great start!

автор: Deleted A

Aug 15, 2019

Well structured, enjoyed mix of content and regular quizzes. Peer review was my first experience of this - love the idea! Clever and appropriate use of voice technology - food for thought for my future projects!

автор: Aymen A

Nov 05, 2018

A bit on the speedy side, I hope things will be explained slower and in details in the next 9 courses, however, I cannot complain about the quality of the lectures, they are surgically precise and always on point!

автор: suresh b

Sep 18, 2017

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

автор: Aman G

May 04, 2017

The course gradually introduces you to new R concepts in a natural manner. I highly recommend the Swirl exercises. Nothing beats exercises that have you actually coding yourself instead of watching just videos.

автор: Marvin G W

Dec 01, 2019

Basic intro but good material and refreshers. Git lesson is great for those of us that haven't been in that environment for a while or have never been there to start with. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Azhan A

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course! I would say, I was dreaded github, it never made sense to me but now I know what it is, the course covers super basics and I recommend everyone who is new to data science or even new to coding.

автор: Venkata D

Nov 06, 2017

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

автор: Dasarathan S

Sep 17, 2019

All information given in this course is very basic overview about Data Scientist. It covers basic requirements at macro level and helped me to understand what is Data Scientist. Great course to start with it.

автор: John S

Jul 15, 2019

Most helpful for those who don't exactly know what they are doing and need help setting up R, R Studio, GitHub, and Git. Be warned, o actual programming here. However, I definitely appreciate what I learned.!

автор: sandeep

Feb 15, 2017

It's really a great introduction to know the very basic things of Data Science. This course will be useful in setting-up the required tools of R programming on your computer. For the beginners this is a must.