Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 21,992
Рецензии: 4,420

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 4,294 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Devatva R

Oct 30, 2017

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.

автор: Daniela T

May 06, 2019

It was a great course, however, I do not apprecciate having to wait on other people to grade my assignment so I can complete my course. This is overall unfair, unefficient and time wasting.

автор: Edgar C

Sep 19, 2017

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

автор: Yousra

Jun 03, 2016

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

автор: Amar K

Jul 01, 2019

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

автор: Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

автор: Samuel A E

Mar 04, 2016

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

автор: Abdullah B B

Mar 17, 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

автор: Suyog A K

Jul 21, 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

автор: eligio b n

Jun 03, 2018

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

автор: Roselyn B V

Oct 17, 2017

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

автор: Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

автор: Stuart b

Feb 12, 2017

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

автор: Daniel A A Y

Dec 08, 2016

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

автор: Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

автор: Bibhu A P

Apr 02, 2019

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

автор: SAIKAT D

Feb 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

автор: Jennifer C

Jun 27, 2017

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

автор: David R

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

автор: Diego A Q

Jun 18, 2019

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

автор: Thiago

Jun 04, 2019

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

автор: kelly s

Oct 20, 2017

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

автор: Paula C

Jun 21, 2016

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

автор: Camilo A A

Jun 22, 2016

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

автор: Dean E

Jan 25, 2016

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.