Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,171
Рецензии: 6,875

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

6551–6575 из 6,765 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Daryl A

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course needs to spend more time on how to init and push an item from RStudio to Git. I ended up having to watch a youtube video on how to do it. And all the comments show that this course did not prepare students how to do it.

автор: Mehmet M A

19 сент. 2020 г.

The robot voice is a bother. If it is something experimental, the course should be free: students are human beings, not guinea pigs. There are better books and tutorials for installing and exploring the software.

автор: Tarunoday S

6 мая 2017 г.

This module should not be kept as a separate piece...The steps mentioned in the lectures does not properly cover what is asked in the assignments.The lecture content needs to improve to cover the assignment

автор: Marie J

25 февр. 2019 г.

I found this informative but you do not get much in terms of service. One of the quiz has a technical issue and I made a complaint weeks ago, but I still haven't gotten a response. Nor has it been fixed.

автор: Alessandro V

22 окт. 2016 г.

It is too easy as a "university" course. It is much more like a pratictioner course. The final exam is ridiculous, really too easy.

It can be thought as a week course instead of a four week course.

автор: Eric L C

27 янв. 2019 г.

Presentation great. Quizzes are idiotic. You take the quiz, it tells you that you got an answer wrong but does not tell you why most of the time -- so no chance to learn from your mistakes.

автор: Matt G

5 февр. 2016 г.

Very little information for the cost. I was done with the whole course in a few hours. The review in the next course covered most of the same things. It certainly wasn't worth the price.

автор: David C J

26 сент. 2016 г.

This was really basic information. It's not really a 4 week course. It takes several hours. The info is necessary, but it's sufficient as a single week of content for a larger course.

автор: Katherine C

6 июля 2020 г.

The robot voice makes it extremely difficult to fully understand the information presented. I found myself having to listen more than once to ensure I did not miss any information.

автор: Brendan L

28 мар. 2017 г.

Very basic course, I was able to complete the 4 weeks on content in a weekend. I would recommend skipping this module and moving directly to the R Programming course.

автор: Hrushikesh P

28 февр. 2021 г.

I had enrolled for the several courses long back still I am unable to appear for the Quizzes(assignments). Kindly look into the matter and resolve it at earliest.

автор: Allan P

26 июля 2016 г.

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

автор: F B

22 мар. 2020 г.

I didn't like how I couldn't do some of the tasks because some steps were missing from videos and texts and there is no help in the course except the forum

автор: Javier R L G

6 авг. 2018 г.

Too slow!! Why waiting for others to finalize and rate, enter enough dummy exercises so that the student can complete the course much sooner. Thanks.

автор: Francisco B P

10 апр. 2018 г.

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

автор: Karan B

9 окт. 2017 г.

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

автор: Karsten T

15 февр. 2016 г.

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

автор: DIWAAN C C S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Content is good but the thing to tell is that robots can't express actions, only humans can. So please change these videos as human lectures.

автор: OMEED R

30 дек. 2016 г.

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

автор: Augusto U

18 февр. 2016 г.

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

автор: Luis C

24 мар. 2019 г.

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

автор: Harshini S

22 нояб. 2016 г.

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

автор: Yuan L

12 нояб. 2017 г.

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

автор: Dimitry W

5 дек. 2017 г.

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

автор: Anna K

13 июля 2017 г.

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.