Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 22,004
Рецензии: 4,424

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

Фильтр по:

4201–4225 из 4,297 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Dimitris K

Nov 24, 2016

Too easy, very basic

автор: Katherine F

Mar 17, 2016

Too short and easy.

автор: Nicolas S

May 18, 2017

Not really useful.

автор: Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Sound is too quiet

автор: Nicholas B

Mar 17, 2016

Barely any depth

автор: Josh H

Mar 03, 2018

Not very useful

автор: Markus K

Mar 10, 2016

Way too basic.

автор: Thong K C

Oct 13, 2016

Too simple.

автор: Abhishek K

Mar 28, 2018

Very basic

автор: Vlad D

Feb 27, 2017

Too basic!

автор: Doug E

Jul 28, 2016

Very basic

автор: Fan Q

Feb 28, 2016

Useless

автор: Ashish S

Jan 24, 2017

ok

автор: EDDY L

May 08, 2016

B

автор: SHENGNAN Y

Nov 13, 2017

I missed the entire course deadline just because I stuck in one of week 4 projects - pushing a file into GitHub. When I went to the forum, there are so many people in the same situation. The main reason is that the week 4 video did not cover the project content well. Overall, compared to other programming courses I took on Coursera, this course is not well organized at all! Instructors basically just read words in slides, no interesting examples and no hands-on practices, especially week 4 slides that look like a syntax reference document. So the entire instruction is very boring, making me wonder why I need to sit here and listen to word reading rather than buying a textbook. Also, people coming here to learn it are new learners. When the instruction skipped much and made the content not logical and complete, it is very difficult for us to understand what the video is talking about. That's why in forum there are so many people expressing their confusions. This entire specialization is the one that I've taken and feel the worst (I got lost in the R course too). I strongly recommend the instructors of this course watch and learn how the instructor of the specialization "Python for Everyone" organizes and teaches the content. He makes programming become very interesting and easy to understand. He also provides many hand-on practices to help learners understand abstract concepts. Unfortunately this specialization instruction is just about reading words in the boring slides.....

автор: Deleted A

Jun 12, 2017

The first week has one assignment: a five question quiz that reviews the syllabus, course/program design and purpose. As someone with multiple degrees and a PhD significant other - both of us work, and are successful, in data analysis and research. My career is centered around Business Intelligence. I was hoping to engage a program that would help me develop R programming skills and build my skill set. After watching all the videos twice, taking notes, completing almost five hours of online research into the topics that I encountered during my first attempt at the quiz, having my significant other review the topics & questions with me, I still failed to pass the quiz after ten attempts. Hence, a syllabus quiz is my roadblock to moving forward in the program. This is not pride, I am not imagining myself to be a genius who is insulted by this failure. Frankly, no one is stupid enough to have not been able to comprehend a syllabus and course desi

автор: Debajyoti N

Aug 13, 2016

This should not be a course. It's just introduction and should be condensed to one video and a handout with pointers to those who need more specific and detailed instructions for setting up their computers. This is not a learning course. All they teach you how to install git, R and Rstudio. And they take money for this (if you want to say you "completed" the course)!!! Highly unethical practice in my opinion.

The surveys are stupid too. They don't distinguish between those who completed (but not earned any credentials) and those who didn't.

In my opinion this is a very dumbed down version of an introduction to a data science course (and not a cours in itself). Definitely not worth 4 weeks!

A much more valuable course is Stanford's "Machine Learning" where you can actually learn something (and don't force you out of evaluation if you don't pay).

автор: Andre P

May 03, 2016

most part of this course is a duplicate of the "R programming" course.

microphone/sound of the teacher quality is very bad.

not original, boring, dividing this in "4 weeks" is too ridiculously long, this should be done in 1 week to enable users to take more time for the "R programming".

this course should be free. don't lose too much time on it, it's doable in a day or a weekend and move on to "R programming".

asking for so much money to see how to install R and github is a shame.

feels like this course has been added just to have a round number for the specialization.

even the survey in the end asking for feedback starts with a question not adapted to moment it's been asked "did you get a certificate?" of course i did not as i've just finish the course and now wait for my peers to review my final submission.

автор: Diego V B P

Mar 11, 2019

"You passed this course! Your grade is 100.00%."

I feel like I have not learned much.

Even though I have taken 100%, as you can see above, the course tackles very little programming. And the final project, it asks to do some activities, but when looking at the forum, I saw that what was talked about, had a level of knowledge that the course had not taught. But worst of all, was receiving financial help from 1/9 courses. Would not it be for the whole course? They are complementary. What will I do with 1 certified course, which as you can see my complaint above, I have not learned anything?

автор: Thiago F N

Feb 01, 2020

HORRIBLE, SO DAMN BAD!

I've done over 50+ courses online from places like Coursera, edX,Udemy and I've never been across a course so bad like this one, the whole content could have been summarized and turned into a one week part inside another course.

And the robot voice?! Geez, I understand why, but don't, just don't, it makes us lose the interest in the course, thankfully I have other Data Science certifications and I could do all the tests, but damn, SO SO BAD!

автор: Michael Y

Apr 16, 2018

Git should be introduced more slowly, over multiple courses. I cannot possibly absorb all the command line instructions that were mentioned in the class. There are just too many.

Please PLEASE *PLEASE* spread out the course content on Git over 3 or 4 courses, so we can practice it as we submit assignments. I forsee numerous wasted hours fiddling with Git Bash trying to make it work, not knowing what mistake I'm making.

автор: Dr. A D

Aug 20, 2019

Very bad the videos. The automated voice is further disgusting. Further very few classmates so I really had to plead to get my assignments checked by peers and complete the course.

When I contacted the coursera support and asked for help in getting peer reviews they made a change and all my progress was lost. I had to get back again and they made my progress back again.

overall bad course and worse corsera support.

автор: Andrew C

Sep 21, 2016

$38 is a lot to pay for tutorials about how to install software. This course takes only 20 minutes to complete. It is also obsessed with command line interfaces. There's a reason that they were left behind in the 80s. It does cover GUI software like Rstudio, which is ignored for the rest of the course. How about something on the desktop Github version? https://desktop.github.com/ So much easier to use.

автор: alazarek

May 12, 2016

Quizzes were based off of extremely high level overview videos not covering anything specifically or deep diving into anything. When applying the git commands covered, numerous errors arose. Overwhelmingly academic course with very little hands on. This is not for anyone actually looking to work in this field, but for someone looking to be able to talk about this field.

автор: Daniel H

Jun 08, 2017

No value as a stand alone course, as completing it provided no more knowledge, skills, or attitudes than, say a 15 minute Ted Talk would. May help prepare me for other courses in the Data Scientist Specialization, but it's difficult to say until I complete those courses. I may come back and change this review after completing other courses in the specialization.