Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 22,377
Рецензии: 4,509

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

Фильтр по:

4276–4300 из 4,381 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Tribs S

Sep 08, 2016

I thought this was very very basic

автор: Noah P

Mar 09, 2016

Not much substance to this course

автор: ping c

Apr 09, 2019

The video wasn't very effective.

автор: Nestor S

Mar 30, 2016

I didn't get much out of it

автор: amaru f

Apr 25, 2018

i think was ok to start up

автор: Francisco G H

Feb 09, 2016

The course is very simple

автор: Ligeng X

Sep 25, 2018

Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too easy

автор: Brian B

Apr 11, 2016

Extremely Git centric

автор: Dimitris K

Nov 24, 2016

Too easy, very basic

автор: Katherine F

Mar 17, 2016

Too short and easy.

автор: Nicolas S

May 18, 2017

Not really useful.

автор: Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Sound is too quiet

автор: Nicholas B

Mar 17, 2016

Barely any depth

автор: Josh H

Mar 03, 2018

Not very useful

автор: Markus K

Mar 10, 2016

Way too basic.

автор: Thong K C

Oct 13, 2016

Too simple.

автор: Abhishek K

Mar 28, 2018

Very basic

автор: Vlad D

Feb 27, 2017

Too basic!

автор: Doug E

Jul 28, 2016

Very basic

автор: Fan Q

Feb 28, 2016

Useless

автор: Ashish S

Jan 24, 2017

ok

автор: EDDY L

May 08, 2016

B

автор: SHENGNAN Y

Nov 13, 2017

I missed the entire course deadline just because I stuck in one of week 4 projects - pushing a file into GitHub. When I went to the forum, there are so many people in the same situation. The main reason is that the week 4 video did not cover the project content well. Overall, compared to other programming courses I took on Coursera, this course is not well organized at all! Instructors basically just read words in slides, no interesting examples and no hands-on practices, especially week 4 slides that look like a syntax reference document. So the entire instruction is very boring, making me wonder why I need to sit here and listen to word reading rather than buying a textbook. Also, people coming here to learn it are new learners. When the instruction skipped much and made the content not logical and complete, it is very difficult for us to understand what the video is talking about. That's why in forum there are so many people expressing their confusions. This entire specialization is the one that I've taken and feel the worst (I got lost in the R course too). I strongly recommend the instructors of this course watch and learn how the instructor of the specialization "Python for Everyone" organizes and teaches the content. He makes programming become very interesting and easy to understand. He also provides many hand-on practices to help learners understand abstract concepts. Unfortunately this specialization instruction is just about reading words in the boring slides.....

автор: Deleted A

Jun 12, 2017

The first week has one assignment: a five question quiz that reviews the syllabus, course/program design and purpose. As someone with multiple degrees and a PhD significant other - both of us work, and are successful, in data analysis and research. My career is centered around Business Intelligence. I was hoping to engage a program that would help me develop R programming skills and build my skill set. After watching all the videos twice, taking notes, completing almost five hours of online research into the topics that I encountered during my first attempt at the quiz, having my significant other review the topics & questions with me, I still failed to pass the quiz after ten attempts. Hence, a syllabus quiz is my roadblock to moving forward in the program. This is not pride, I am not imagining myself to be a genius who is insulted by this failure. Frankly, no one is stupid enough to have not been able to comprehend a syllabus and course desi

автор: Debajyoti N

Aug 13, 2016

This should not be a course. It's just introduction and should be condensed to one video and a handout with pointers to those who need more specific and detailed instructions for setting up their computers. This is not a learning course. All they teach you how to install git, R and Rstudio. And they take money for this (if you want to say you "completed" the course)!!! Highly unethical practice in my opinion.

The surveys are stupid too. They don't distinguish between those who completed (but not earned any credentials) and those who didn't.

In my opinion this is a very dumbed down version of an introduction to a data science course (and not a cours in itself). Definitely not worth 4 weeks!

A much more valuable course is Stanford's "Machine Learning" where you can actually learn something (and don't force you out of evaluation if you don't pay).