Chevron Left
Вернуться к Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.2
Оценки: 307
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 76 отзывов о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

автор: Silvio C C M

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

автор: Ari P S P

Apr 29, 2019

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

автор: Solomon L

Apr 18, 2019

The instructor is not audible enough.

автор: Jonathan T

Apr 11, 2019

This provided a great overview of the survey design course.

автор: Lindsey Z

Mar 28, 2019

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

автор: ellen w

Mar 24, 2019

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

автор: Ed P

Mar 04, 2019

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

автор: JOSHUA E

Feb 26, 2019

BEST

автор: Musharavati E M

Feb 25, 2019

perfect

автор: Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

автор: Dr. E E

Nov 07, 2018

This module provides an excellent framework and introduction to the subject.

автор: kaliappan.s

Nov 04, 2018

informative course for beginners

автор: Hong I C

Oct 10, 2018

Although I'm willing to sit through the entire specialization (the rest of the courses are taught by different professors), I am confident to argue that the first course was terrible.

The sloppiness of the presentation and course structure ruined most of the modules covered in the course, except for the first one. The rest needs some retouching and reconfiguring. Overall, the course was like listening to mumbo-jumbo and listing of a bunch of loosely-related materials.

The instructor needs to be the cohesive force that unites the scattered information. Otherwise, none of the contents stick in the learner's memory.

Besides, the tests were horrible. Didn't really test on any useful information. It was a test for the sake of testing.

автор: Siyad A E

Oct 05, 2018

Very interesting Course for data collection and analysis!

автор: Kyoko M

Oct 05, 2018

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

автор: Mónica E F C

Sep 03, 2018

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

автор: Simon B

Jul 01, 2018

A lot of useful and interesting content!The quiz questions are sometimes poorly worded - missing words, bad grammar, sometimes illogical. The switching between video and slides is off-putting for me, especially if you are trying to take notes. Can the screen not be split? What do other coursera courses do?The curtain backdrops seems rather too 'staged'. On the whole - good.

автор: Andrew A

Jun 28, 2018

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

автор: Iyshia L

Jun 20, 2018

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

автор: Eyad A K

May 04, 2018

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.

автор: Lucia I B H

Apr 23, 2018

Muchas de las lecturas tenían un nivel muy avanzado, y mencionaban términos, conceptos y técnicas estadísticas que no manejo. La parte teórica estuvo bien presentada pero me parece que hay un gap entre el nivel del curso y el nivel de las lecturas.

автор: Nevila

Apr 22, 2018

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)

автор: Eric H

Apr 15, 2018

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

автор: Kathleen j D

Apr 05, 2018

It was average, good to get a summary before diving into more in depth classes

автор: Marloes d M

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath