Chevron Left
Вернуться к Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 657
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

6 мар. 2018 г.

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

30 окт. 2020 г.

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).

Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 150 отзывов о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

автор: Kyoko M

5 окт. 2018 г.

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

автор: Meagan R

25 мар. 2017 г.

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

автор: Lindsey Z

27 мар. 2019 г.

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

автор: Michelle C

30 янв. 2017 г.

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

автор: SAYDE M L G

14 июля 2020 г.

este curso es muy interesante, porque te permite conocer los diferentes métodos para recopilar y analizar los datos así como registrarlos . lo recomiendo es muy útil para ponerlo en práctica para tu próximo trabajo de estudio o de investigación.

автор: Alvic A

20 июня 2020 г.

This course is a very interesting course. It is highly commendable specially to those who are eager to learn on the framework of data collection and analysis. Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn many skills related to statistics.

автор: Abdirahman O

23 авг. 2017 г.

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

автор: T M

6 янв. 2020 г.

Frauke is experienced, highly knowledgeable and forward thinking in the theory and practice of survey methods.

автор: Musu S

18 июня 2020 г.

Great refresher! Enjoyed the depth covered in this course for data collection. It was very helpful to me.

автор: Marloes d M

7 мар. 2018 г.

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

автор: Silvio C C M

19 мая 2019 г.

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

автор: Tarek J

31 окт. 2020 г.

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).

Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

автор: Abigail N

26 нояб. 2020 г.

At first I was not not getting certain concept but after delving more into the course I understood everything. The lecturer takes her time and explains every detail.

автор: Ahmed I

7 авг. 2016 г.

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

автор: Anastasia F

15 дек. 2017 г.

Interesting and very useful for work.

I liked it better than a course #5-6. It's not so long, but has many practical insights

автор: Eric H

15 апр. 2018 г.

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

автор: Samuel K A

11 авг. 2016 г.

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

автор: Mónica E F C

3 сент. 2018 г.

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

автор: Ari P

28 апр. 2019 г.

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

автор: Taeyoung L

21 янв. 2018 г.

Helped me to gain a sense of what the survey is and the overall data collection process using surveys

автор: Teh L L

30 окт. 2017 г.

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

автор: JAYALAKSHMI.A

24 июля 2020 г.

More information subject.. learning something lesson.. very useful subject and information

автор: Jean C N

2 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in working on a research project.

автор: Huynh L D

22 июня 2016 г.

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

автор: Oussama M

27 окт. 2017 г.

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis