Chevron Left
Вернуться к Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 497
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 119 отзывов о курсе Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

автор: Musharavati E M

Feb 25, 2019

perfect

автор: Dr. R N U

Aug 18, 2017

Compreh

автор: Cristhian C

Nov 13, 2016

Thanks

автор: RAHUL P

Sep 03, 2020

Good

автор: JOSHUA E

Feb 26, 2019

BEST

автор: Karene G

Dec 28, 2016

I

автор: Simon B

Jul 01, 2018

A lot of useful and interesting content!The quiz questions are sometimes poorly worded - missing words, bad grammar, sometimes illogical. The switching between video and slides is off-putting for me, especially if you are trying to take notes. Can the screen not be split? What do other coursera courses do?The curtain backdrops seems rather too 'staged'. On the whole - good.

автор: Ross G

Jan 08, 2018

Overall I found the course to be really useful, and I feel confident moving into the next module. I would have benefitted from having more practical examples given to help some of the terminology sink in a little better, but I think that speaks more to my unfamiliarity with the language than with the lecturer's methods.

автор: ellen w

Mar 24, 2019

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

автор: Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

An entremely good effort, gives you a wonderful introduction to the wonderful world of Survey Research in general and data collection overall. One of the plus point is that it directs you towards quite a few new sources of data that is pretty interesting if you are an active researcher.

автор: Adriana M

Aug 29, 2019

I had a lot of work with this course. I'm working in a organization of Statistics and I don't have much time to study. Sometimes, I had to study during my work and it is not good. I'm not sure that the hours spent on the course were correctly estimated by the University staff.

автор: Lucia I B H

Apr 23, 2018

Muchas de las lecturas tenían un nivel muy avanzado, y mencionaban términos, conceptos y técnicas estadísticas que no manejo. La parte teórica estuvo bien presentada pero me parece que hay un gap entre el nivel del curso y el nivel de las lecturas.

автор: Alejandra

Jul 23, 2020

I am very grateful to the University of Maryland and the professor, the truth was that she did not have much knowledge regarding the analysis of the information in the surveys and now I feel that there are many more interesting things to deepen.

автор: Kelly

Dec 26, 2017

This course provided a good introduction. I would have been interested in some less "large" scale data collection examples, e.g. responding to the increasing use of surveys in non-profit, higher education and education organizations.

автор: Hayley H

Oct 15, 2019

Interesting course. I liked the length of the videos. Parts of the quizzes were more about memorization than application, so I'm not sure how much that part of the course will stay with me. The material itself was helpful though.

автор: Dan L

Dec 23, 2017

This was an interesting course. Week four was less exciting for me and I did not understand the quiz--why should I memorize what different survey components are? Overall, however, it was interesting and well delivered. Thank you.

автор: Jason M C

May 01, 2016

A good overview of surveys and data collection methods. The Total Survey Error framework is good, but its application isn't shown as strongly as it should be. Regardless this is a good primer for future material.

автор: Jaiyon H

Sep 19, 2016

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

автор: Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

автор: Nguyen N K C

Jun 08, 2016

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

автор: Iyshia L

Jun 20, 2018

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

автор: NURUL A S

Jul 13, 2020

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

автор: Emre I

Sep 17, 2020

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

автор: George S

Jun 10, 2016

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

автор: Nabaz K

Oct 06, 2019

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples