Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сбор и сортировка данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,863
Рецензии: 1,288

О курсе

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Лучшие рецензии

HS
2 мая 2020 г.

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,251 отзывов о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных

автор: Jonathan D B

1 февр. 2016 г.

really thorough class... come prepared to learn and be patient as your going to get your hands pretty dirty reading data, cleaning it and manipulating the result sets with R

автор: Luis E B P

8 янв. 2019 г.

I think this course is really good, the instructors give you a lot of tools to handle data bases! I would recomend this course to any person that wants to learn about this.

автор: Joyce

26 авг. 2017 г.

Super useful, there are so many raw data in the practical world, which are needed to be cleaned, so that the analysts and other people can easily get information from data.

автор: Christopher R

2 февр. 2017 г.

I use so much of what I've learned here on a day to day basis! Using the suite of functions from ggplot, dplyr, plyr and others has greatly reduced my data management time.

автор: Satish V

22 июля 2018 г.

This course was very useful, informative and interesting. However, I did feel that the course assignment seems to be, perhaps purposefully, but a bit unnecessarily vague.

автор: Anand R

29 июля 2020 г.

Course was very useful and learnt about how to handle the data especially raw data and also fetching them with various aspects. Thanks Jeff and team and also coursera

автор: Sreemoyee M

15 янв. 2020 г.

The challenging quizzes and assignments are a main reason why this course is so great! This course truly ensures that you truly understand and implement the videos.

автор: Jorge B S

6 авг. 2019 г.

I have found this course very useful to gain a nice overview of the main tools to obtain and clean data. Moreover, for me it was challenging, which is always a plus.

автор: Diego T B

7 нояб. 2017 г.

Very interesting. Global view to process Data and try to explain with very useful techniques the processing or cleaning data with regular expressions. I enjoyed it!

автор: Johann R

28 мая 2017 г.

A great course in which many important concepts and techniques are covered. It also covers many handy tools/libraries that one can use to clean and manipulate data.

автор: Mauro S d S

5 мар. 2017 г.

Very intense and covering a lot of material - After about an year from having the course and with a different understanding, this is probably the course to revisit.

автор: JOHN J O G

25 янв. 2017 г.

Muy buen curso y con buena evaluación de los temas mediante asignaciones varias con estudios en el mundo real que lo preparan para estar analizando trabajos reales

автор: Dany M

24 окт. 2017 г.

Great course! I loved it. It's just informal enough and rigorous enough. The pace is enjoyable and the experience of the instructor carries well.

Highly recommend.

автор: Nimalka W

13 февр. 2019 г.

Useful general course on tidying data and learning to import into R from various sources. Doesn't get into sequencing data import, but looks at other common ones

автор: Ayas S

8 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

автор: Hatem K

5 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.

автор: Kwun H N

24 дек. 2017 г.

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

автор: Y S K

23 апр. 2017 г.

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

автор: Jihad R

4 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

автор: Stefan L

14 мар. 2016 г.

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

автор: Yash G

7 авг. 2018 г.

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

автор: guilherme

3 апр. 2016 г.

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

автор: Marely T R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

автор: Bhargava B

29 мар. 2018 г.

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

автор: Savitri

26 авг. 2018 г.

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.