Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сбор и сортировка данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,870
Рецензии: 1,290

О курсе

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Лучшие рецензии

HS
2 мая 2020 г.

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,253 отзывов о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных

автор: Daniel L

7 февр. 2021 г.

Packages and code shown is outdated, different file formats are shown very briefly, without any attempt to communicate understanding. If I have to reproduce code that does not work and then spend hours googling solutions to problems I would not have if this course was done properly, I prefer not doing the course at all. Waste of time.

автор: Pooia L

19 авг. 2018 г.

This was a mix of everything course, nothing was completely explained. It would have been a better idea to just pick a limited options and cover them well. The description of the final project was a puzzle and the objective behind it was completely vague. I wanted to quit in the middle, but I put time and that is why I finished it!!!

автор: Antti S

17 окт. 2016 г.

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

автор: Shanmuga P

14 янв. 2018 г.

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

автор: Diogo M

6 авг. 2018 г.

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

автор: Michael O

29 окт. 2016 г.

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

автор: Jeffrey G

6 июля 2017 г.

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

автор: Jan-Willem A

15 мар. 2016 г.

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

автор: Minh V

7 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

автор: arif v

2 мая 2017 г.

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

автор: sotiris k

16 окт. 2020 г.

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

автор: Jayashree K

16 июля 2020 г.

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

автор: Brian M

21 окт. 2021 г.

This entire program is an atrocious waste of time and resources. Get a book on Learning R from your local library and you'll be better off.

автор: R.Sangeetha

4 авг. 2020 г.

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

автор: Alexander T

20 июля 2017 г.

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

автор: Yashar A

5 мая 2016 г.

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

автор: Indraneel B

1 мая 2016 г.

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

автор: Sreevalsan M

17 июня 2020 г.

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

автор: Tom

7 июня 2017 г.

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

автор: Josh H

25 окт. 2017 г.

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

автор: abhishek s

25 февр. 2016 г.

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

автор: Ian H

12 апр. 2018 г.

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

автор: Ahmed H E

29 авг. 2019 г.

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

автор: BabaK K

9 янв. 2019 г.

It is more about R rather than data science

автор: Du Z

30 авг. 2017 г.

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.