Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 82,343
Рецензии: 25,041

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

JC
25 мая 2020 г.

This course was amazing and very informative. I, now, have clear and concise knowledge about being an effective Contact Tracer, and I'm looking forward to putting my newly-attained skills to the test.

NF
18 июня 2020 г.

This course was very interesting, well-presented and easy to follow. I think Ms. Gurley deserves great applause for producing such a very valuable tool in helping folks prepare to be a Contact Tracer!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: Maureen C

19 мая 2020 г.

So informative about COVID-19 in general and how it affects society and ways to help combat the spread. Contact tracing has been around for decades because it's such an important tool in learning about human interaction and habits and the spread of disease.

автор: janet v

19 мая 2020 г.

Material was clear, well -organized, and presented in effective learning formats. The presentation of complexity in the last part of the course seemed a little awkward., but application of information seemed to be evaluated effectively in the final test.

автор: Randall H

20 мая 2020 г.

This is a very well designed course with lots of relevant questions to confirm your understanding. The presenter speaks clearly and explains the topics well with plenty of examples. The mock calls clearly demonstrate the lessons being taught.

автор: Tammy S

19 мая 2020 г.

I am a RN that works in a Hospital and I was Redeployed to Employee Health to work as a Contact Tracer for Covid-19. I needed info fast and this course was awesome! Thank you for seeing a need and putting together such an organized Course.

автор: Ankur G

18 мая 2020 г.

It's an excellent course that helps in improving your listening, communication, data analysis and other useful skills. The course is pretty understandable and carries all the possible useful knowledge about Covid-19 contact tracing.

автор: Joyce G

6 дек. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and provided accurate information about COVID-19. I have a better understanding of the virus, how to deal with cases and contacts and how to better serve the community.

автор: Michael R

14 мая 2020 г.

Fascinating to learn about all that goes into contact tracing. Very worthwhile course. Certainly, very important information for everyone wanting to understand this current Covid-19 pandemic.

автор: Mario W

14 мая 2020 г.

I have completed many online courses in my professional career and this one is by far the best! I truly feel empowered and I know that I have the knowledge to help stop the spread of the virus.

автор: Jane L

17 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. It may seem slow at times, but I think there is a lot of information to absorb and the pace helps with retention. Thank you for offering it!

автор: Anthony M G R

18 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, I wish I could buy my certificate but financial problems being in a third world Red Cross volunteer with only allowance to live by make it impossible for me.

автор: Hrishikesh K

1 июня 2020 г.

It's a great course to learn about covid19 & how contact tracing is done to stop the spread of the disease. I learned a lot. Thanks to John Hopkins University & Coursera.

автор: Michael P

18 июня 2020 г.

Excellent: Clear and well-organized, and even more importantly, stresses the balance between individual's privacy concerns and the public good.

автор: Janice P

17 авг. 2020 г.

The Contact Tracing course was organized, helpful and informative. I learned so much! I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Christian M

23 июля 2020 г.

This course was very educational and I recommend anyone take it if they have any questions about contact tracing.

автор: denise F

23 июля 2020 г.

A must for anyone with an interest in learning more about Covid-19. and especially how to control it's spread.

автор: Alison B

26 мая 2020 г.

Videos were clear and easy to understand. Work at your own pace. Practice exercises were a great tool.

автор: Arlene W

20 мая 2020 г.

good variety of mini quizzes, interactive review of videos and lecture format.

автор: Joshua S

20 мая 2020 г.

Very well organized and presented!

автор: Budi P

8 июня 2020 г.

So useful, easy learning

автор: Dorit G

23 июля 2020 г.

good and clear course

автор: Max M

12 мая 2020 г.

Very good examples

автор: Juan C

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent!

автор: Jerjes M A B

12 окт. 2020 г.

r

автор: Fabian M W

13 мая 2020 г.

This course is very practical for the intended Purpose. the presentation flows quite smoothly . the materials covered is quite relevant. and easy to understand.

the questions are clear, except a few that are ambiguous. there are some grammatical errors in the question as in changing from singular to plural forms in some questions. it appears that these errors was due to some type of translation from another language. (not sure) how this happen?.

overall I think this course was well constructed and tailored for the purpose of reading Contact tracers (Covid-19) to function in their role efficiently. I enjoyed the presentation from start to finish, there's dome glitch and breaks in the audio. can be improved. in the minimize version there's some technical difficulties in clicking the start after the video ends, so you will have to open full screen to access these but others the start falls in the right spot.

there no instructions provided on how to navigate the training...

автор: Judy H

26 мая 2020 г.

I believe the course instructor was very clear and easy to understand. My concerns are with the interviewing practices. I don't believe that people that are being asked to quarantine are going to be that accommodating. The general population that feels healthy may be more belligerent than the scenarios that were acted out in the modules and it would be helpful to learn how to deal with that type of situation.. Also, telling someone that you hear them instead of expressing real empathy sounds insincere. That may just be my opinion but it just sounds like a catch phrase used in passing. Other than that, I found the course informative and easy to follow and appreciate any information that is out there to help understand this virus. Thank you very much for trying to help out in this time of need.