Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 82,369
Рецензии: 25,044

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

JG
6 дек. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and provided accurate information about COVID-19. I have a better understanding of the virus, how to deal with cases and contacts and how to better serve the community.

EM
22 мая 2020 г.

Easy to follow and understand. The instructor was very clear and knowledgeable of the subject matter. The vignettes were excellent demonstrations of best practices. I am so happy to be a part of this.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: LAKSHYA k

15 мая 2020 г.

as per the course was free with certification , money deducted, but not refunded back.

автор: Alleta K B

12 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course on Covd19 contact tracing. Explains clearly about Covd19 and why it is important to limit the spread of infection through contact tracing. Has clear information. Great videos explaining the data and sample videos of what contact tracing looks like through phone call follow up. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Beth B

18 мая 2020 г.

The course was both scary and yet also interesting. What makes this scary for me is that a person who is infected may never have symptoms or may only show them several days after they are infected. I am glad I took the Contact Tracing class because there is too much unreliable information coming from people who should not be providing medical advice (like the President). People need to know the facts and not fiction. The only people who should be discussing this with the public are people who know what they are talking about!

I had a little bit of trouble distinguishing between reflecting and paraphrasing - they have a lot in common, so I will have to review that. I also need to look closely at the question types to make sure I'm not leading the case or contact to a specific answer.

Otherwise, I think the course was set up well organized, and videos were short enough that they did not overwhelm a person with information. I would suggest this class to other people

автор: Cynthia A M

11 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Very well explained, exceptional lecturer who was very clear and the slides were very well done. Thank you very much for all of your hard work in collaborating, writing and launching this course to enable us to assist in preventing the spread of COVID-19. Cynthia A. Massicci, RN, BS, BS, Ithaca, NY

автор: Charles D M

20 мая 2020 г.

Very well organized, clear and complete course on understanding the nature of the COVID-19 virus as well as understanding the foundations of contact tracing and its function in slowing the pandemic.

автор: Karen M

13 мая 2020 г.

This course is wonderful. I learned so much in such a short period of time. I feel very competent and confident to do this important job. I must ad it was very interesting and enjoyable

автор: Caroline M

18 мая 2020 г.

This course was great for getting a basic overview of the disease, what contact tracing is, and effective communication skills. As an attorney with a background in public health law, I felt that the sections on ethics and the use of technology could really use some improvement, though. Specifically, I don't think enough attention was devoted to confidentiality and privacy in both contexts. I am thrilled that time was given to immigration documentation concerns, though! Thank you for this!

автор: Marcus T H

12 мая 2020 г.

I felt this training could assist individuals to become contact tracers. SOme of the content I did not agree with (I have read where shoes can have the virus on the soles is one ), but for the most part the training seemed accurate.

автор: Trice

14 мая 2020 г.

course was ok but after spending hours they could at least give you certificate especially during the pandemic and especially the covid 19 certificate.

автор: Jacquelyn O

30 мая 2020 г.

This was truly awful.

1. Dr. Gurley speaks like she is addressing a room full of pre-schoolers.

2. There are errors of fact (MERS did not originate with bats, and the origin of COVID-19 has not be definitively tied to bats).

I know this was free, but free does not mean garbage.

автор: David A

21 мая 2020 г.

The course is quite informative, well-organized, and engrossing. I was quite interested to hear about different subjects related to Contact Tracing, which involve, but are not limited to ethics, technology, and skills for effective communication. I know the subject matter is limited to simply contact tracing, but I would be interested to learn more about how each country approaches COVID-19, the different medical practices to analyze and understand the virus (which include understanding why certain medicines are touted as potential cures or alleviation of certain symptoms), as well as the more technical analysis of the virus (which include it's sequence and recent medical literature on how the virus might affect us). However, I still like how there are sets of test questions for each segment and how the course openly asks for evaluations on each segment. I know the call examples were simulations of potential cases, but it would have also been more enriching to see/hear dealing with more types of scenarios and/or people, especially in terms of grey areas. It would also have been more interesting to see how a contact tracer / supervisor might analyze and assess the data they receive from the call (i.e. a potential online questionnaire or excel , which is then translated to a report with a virtual calendar and artificial map).

автор: Suzanne G M

17 мая 2020 г.

The instructor spoke clearly and had an engaging manner for making the presentation. The frequent quizzes were helpful. Having short videos with the "good" (Amy) and "bad" (Drew) tracers was very helpful. I liked that the content was broken into small pieces. I can imagine that the "cases" and "contacts" would have a lot of questions for the contact tracers and these were not addressed nor was it made clear who the case/ contact should call to get answers (other than talking to their physician about symptoms). Examples of questions I think would be asked, that I wouldn't know how to answer based on the course include: should I get the antibody test? if yes, where and when and how do I interpret the results? are some people immune-- some people are exposed repeatedly yet have no symptoms? should everyone get tested? if not, why not (after tests are available). Is it possible I will have to quarantine multiple times? After I recover from a positive test, could I get re-infected and test positive some time in the future? The class does not say much (anything?) about masks and hand washing and wiping down home surfaces. Do you have any Covid volunteer activities you could encourage folks to participate in while they are at home? I have encouraged many of my healthcare field colleagues to take the course.

автор: Stephen M

20 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful and informative. Great lesson in how to prepare for Contact Tracing but shows several communication strategies that are helpful in many situations especially if you work in healthcare.

автор: ROBERT P S

12 мая 2020 г.

The course provided me with a clear and precises guide to contact tracing. The instructor was very thorough and used terms that were easly understood.

автор: Kyle S

18 мая 2020 г.

I would have like a few more example scenarios and some more information about how to contact resources for contact tracing. But overall the course was extremely enjoyable and informative!

автор: Jason d

15 мая 2020 г.

Course was good but you still should get some certification or something when finished free course. You have pay during pandemic..

автор: Charles ( C

19 мая 2020 г.

I found this course well designed and reasonable. It reflected a great deal of attention to detail (as one might expect and want) and was balanced between essential detail and general information. I especially liked these features: (1) The emphasis on ethics and balancing social good with issues of privacy, confidentiality and justice. (2) The close attention to communication strategies, particularly in establishing rapport with cases and contacts. (3) The scenarios and video vignettes, with talented actors portraying tracing personnel as they communicated with contacts in various situations. The quizzes were generally easy and appropriate to the content, and the final examination was fair and at an appropriate level of difficulty. Ultimately, I assume that local public health units will have different protocols and perhaps different types of situations and priorities, especially in rural areas or places where case numbers are not as high. I do appreciate the care taken by the faculty at Johns Hopkins to assemble this well designed course and make it operational at a relatively early stage in the pandemic. I'd love the opportunity for a follow up workshop around specific issues like changing protocols, new developments in the understanding of Co-V2, and the changing social climate around compliance with social distancing and prevention.

автор: Mark D H

17 мая 2020 г.

Outstanding course - The "question types" section was a little confusing at times. It contradicted several things that I was taught during my time working in sales and as a professional sales coach - it's kinda difficult to break away from old habits and some of my previously learned terminologies (i.e. open-ended probing closed-ended probing, attitude checks, support statements, etc.). I also had a question regarding the section that talked about symptoms (e.g. "blueness in lips or chess") how does that look for some people with extremely dark pigmentation? Lastly, and I'm unsure if this is legitimate news, but I'm starting to hear about COVID-19 cases in children. They're showing signs that resemble Kawasaki disease - as a contact tracer, should we refer to a supervisor, the CDC, or some other valid resource to verify before dismissing or omitting information like this...?

автор: Judith B

16 мая 2020 г.

Dear Dr. Gurley - This is a very practical course, clearly written with good opportunities for testing/feedback as each section is offered. As a postdoc from and long-term collaborator with Hopkins, I am proud that the Bloomberg School has created this initiative at a time when we need to scale up the nation’s pool of potential tracers. Two recommendations: (1) acknowledgement of the philanthropy that funded Hopkins offering this free of charge; (2) providing contacts for those who completed the course successfully to apply for contact tracing opportunities in their community. Certainly the health departments of all 50 states would benefit from receiving applications from interested participants in the course.

автор: Lee S E

18 мая 2020 г.

Course info was good but the old bait and switch was used on earning a certificate. It would have been nice to know I had to pay for it before signing up. The ad said free course and nothing about paying until you had already signed up. Then on top of that the next day I see it's being offered for free and with certificate paid by Mike Bloomberg's foundation. Not even offered that opportunity at completion.

автор: Lisa M

21 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed take the Covid-19 being offered by John Hopkins FOR FREE...ONLY ONCE COMPLETED GOT A MESSAGE FOR ME TO PAY. The course was very interesting and gave me a better understanding about the virus. However, I was so happy that I was able to complete this course before the due date. I was even excited that I was able to pass the final assessment exam on the 1st try..only at the end after receiving a Congrats message I was trying to figure out where can I print out my completed certificate, So, this is my reason for the one star!

автор: Danielle K

20 мая 2020 г.

I am really glad I took the COVID-19 Contract Tracing online course. Thank you, Dr. Emily Gurley and John Hopkins University for making it available. It was easy to digest despite a lot to take in. This is information that can benefit many a lay person to better understand what is being asked of the public and to allay fears while offering solid information. It took me about 5-6 hours, I took many notes to help it all sink in. The practice tests were a wonderful way to keep me engaged and allow me look up things I wanted to know about like 'reflective listening'. Many of us in society can benefit from the 'Effective Communications' section! Thank you again for offering this. with love from Detroit.. Stay safe and healthy everyone!

автор: Colleen M W

22 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent all around!

автор: Rebecca T

18 мая 2020 г.

Course was ok, couple of annoying glitches where you just touch your screen and a video starts all over again no matter where you are in a video very annoying! Also promised free course and a FREE certificate but it is trying to charge me for the certificate!

автор: Lisa K

26 мая 2020 г.

I loved the content of the course. It was very informative. The pace of the person speaking could have been a bit faster. It also seemed somewhat sexist that "Drew" was the one always making mistakes, while "Amy" was nearly perfect.