Chevron Left
Вернуться к Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Computational Thinking for Problem Solving от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 397
Рецензии: 131

О курсе

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Лучшие рецензии

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 130 отзывов о курсе Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

автор: Siddharth B

Sep 17, 2019

Amazing and challenging course.

автор: Nicholas J D I

Jun 13, 2019

This class provides an approach to problem solving that everyone should learn.

автор: Mingming Z

Jun 16, 2019

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

автор: Greg C

Sep 20, 2019

This was an exceptional course, I learned a lot about the basics of computational thinking, how to break down problems into smaller problems and tackle them one step at a time. You don't realize how much you actually use computational thinking in real-life until you take this course. It progressed to more difficult topics throughout the course but as long as you read the instructions thoroughly you will be able to complete everything without help.

автор: Patrick T R

Sep 18, 2019

Great course for beginning a journey into computer science!

автор: Akash K B

Sep 23, 2019

The teachings that i experience here is way too different from Indian online education system .

Coursera is more developed and skill enhancer to the one who is beginner and want to learn with minimum pressure in a different way.

Thanks to Coursera (Computational Thinking for problem solving).

автор: Rushy R

Sep 24, 2019

A very good beginners course to learn how to take a computational approach to solving problems. For those who come from a non CS backgrounds and want to learn programming, this class is a great starting place, highly recommend!

автор: Miguel

Sep 28, 2019

Very thorough starter course. I especially loved the composing algorithms , translating to pseudocode and coding into python exercises in the final week. While occasionally tricky, thinking through an exercise and finally solving it is satisfying. Thank you Upenn!

автор: Echo R

Sep 30, 2019

very useful! It will train you how to think like a computer, and hence to understand it how it works

автор: EDGAR A V

Oct 19, 2019

This was a great class to improve analytical thinking and problem-solving skills. I enjoyed the opportunity to learn a new logical way to see the world and to rewire my thinking process. Thank you for a compelling and engaging class. I look forward to keeping learning about computer science.

автор: GO T

Oct 02, 2019

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

автор: Garret B

Oct 01, 2019

Very well thought out. This course covers simple concepts while still being engaging and challenging. Examples from varying disciplines help illustrate concepts in a real-life context.

автор: Jeanne C

Oct 04, 2019

Well organized, engaging, informative.

автор: Raymond G L K

Nov 02, 2019

Course content is good, graded assignments are good, I just had problems with my assignments in week 4 as I easily became confused with the implementation of all the lessons combined.

автор: Mudasar A

Nov 11, 2019

Excellent!

Mindblowing

автор: Kimberly C

Nov 14, 2019

This is an exciting course to take and if you are persistent you shall succeed. It really made me flex my brain muscles. This course made me realise how much I love the IT field and gives me motivation to return to this field professionally. I look forward to taking more courses with UPenn. Also, the Teaching Staff gave excellent advice on solving one of my issues in coding. It required no clarification once I took a second revisit at his comments. Thank you for this experience.

автор: Lluc R S

Jan 18, 2019

Useful course taught at an adequate rate. I recommend it for people who are interested in learning the basics of computational thinking, i.e. a systematic approach to problem-solving.

автор: Nguyễn N P A

Jul 30, 2019

Overall the course is interesting and informative to beginner. And this way of thinking is truly practical and helpful in the real life. But the last part of the course including the coding part is not truly adequate for the beginner, making the beginner has to go extra miles to be able to do it but I wondered its necessity.

автор: Danielle J

Jun 10, 2019

Really great course. I found the wording of a couple homework problems to be confusing, but overall really enjoyed the course

автор: santiago p

Aug 17, 2019

Great course and content. The responsiveness to questions and issues in the forum was not the best and could be improved. Overall the course was well structured, engaging, and insightful. Feel great to start coding in Python.

автор: Elise N

Aug 19, 2019

The autograder can be somewhat of a pain and some of the solutions in the peer-review sections aren't the most efficient. Otherwise it helped teach the building blocks of coding.

автор: Weilian X

Aug 24, 2019

Very nice course of people who have no experience with computer and programming.

The only thing I can complain is the peer-graded assignment.

автор: Shalin M

Sep 23, 2019

The course is very well designed and taught, however the peer review system is a real pain.

автор: Sun T

Nov 05, 2019

The auto-grade assignment in Week 4 should be improved.

автор: PRASAD K

Apr 02, 2019

Not very rigorous course. However, it is OK for an introductory course for non CS students.