Chevron Left
Вернуться к Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 454

О курсе

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

3 окт. 2016 г.

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

9 нояб. 2017 г.

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 153 отзывов о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

автор: Engr. S S

9 июня 2020 г.

As a humble student of science with a background in chemical engineering, I was keen to know about our climate change-mitigation and this course proves the worth of using my time and efforts just because of the dedicated instructors who come up with eye-opening discussions to look at the big picture.

автор: Neeza R

7 янв. 2021 г.

Great layout and very informative. All speakers were knowledgeable and offered great insight to the course from different perspectives. Particularly enjoyed the peer reviews as it also shed some light as to what others observe in their own country in response to climate change mitigation.

автор: Traz H

1 мар. 2020 г.

going thorough this course was really helpful and informative for me. as an environmental activist i should about the happening policies and implementations in the world for the sake of reducing global warming. i have absorbed alot through the courtesy of this course

автор: nelson t

28 окт. 2018 г.

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

автор: Henok W

31 авг. 2020 г.

For anyone who is interested in a climate change mitigation in a developing country's setting, this course is more than a perfect fit. The assignments through the course are an opportunity to read on each respective topic and enhance your understanding.

автор: Mwesigwa M

9 нояб. 2017 г.

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

автор: Gambit

18 мая 2022 г.

V​ery interesting course, but it's better to have a month to complete it, by that I mean if you have a dead line locally (university, college etc.) it's better to start this course a month before the local deadline. Great material and fun tasks!

автор: Laurence B C

29 нояб. 2020 г.

This online course give me a comprehensive background on climate change mitigation. It also give me insights on what really is happening on climate change mitigation in developing countries. Thank you so much to this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Parbat D

5 мар. 2021 г.

The start looked like project sharing, but as I got into the course it was very exciting. The most exciting thing is about finding differing solutions for contexts adhered to a basic principle. Participatory approach just resolves issues.

автор: Karina F A

16 авг. 2020 г.

It's a very interesting course, is good to know which things I have to consider to work on wicked problems like climate change. The MAPS' methodology , specially of the scenario building team is very useful.

автор: Sindile V

7 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course, it challenged they way I viewed development and climate change. I now have deeper understanding on where we are as a globe and as a country. I look forward to using this knowledge.

автор: Cynthia O

10 нояб. 2017 г.

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

автор: Gabriel E Z

24 мая 2017 г.

A well explained course, although it could be complete with another course about the specific modelling programas that they use on MAPS or a specific example of the projected scenarios.

автор: Avipsha M

7 июня 2020 г.

Really , this is quite informative sessions. I have learned a lot and some of the practical implication experiences in a real life... Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course ..

автор: Nabunya V

18 февр. 2019 г.

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

автор: Claudia N F

22 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! All concepts and material given was trully interesting. It has broaden my knowledge on climate change and ways to think and act about it.

автор: Supornthip T

21 апр. 2020 г.

Climate change mitigation course!

Thank you all professor and course instructors including all colleagues. I have learnt a lot and gain more knowledge from this course.

автор: Mohd Z

3 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course to develop the basic skill on Climate Change Mitigation under MAPs approach. I am thankful to University of CapeTown for such as an excellent course.

автор: Donna S

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

автор: Thuan N

25 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

автор: Ángela K P F

12 июня 2021 г.

me pareció un curso muy interesante, aprendí a ver la perspectiva de la contaminación y la mitigación de este de una forma muy importante.

автор: Maria A R L

13 авг. 2020 г.

I loved it! The videos, the ressources and the assignments were very interesting and very easy to follow. I learn a lot form this program.

автор: Brandon D C H

4 июля 2021 г.

It really helps me to understand how we can improve our city planning with data a perfect way to solve the problem with carbon emissions

автор: Daniel J

13 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you for a good informative course on Maps and also Climate Change in general. I enjoyed the content and presentation thereof.

автор: Najhely P C O

3 июля 2021 г.

Very interesting course and the way that developing and sustainability are tackled is a new way to see the climate change problem.