Chevron Left
Вернуться к Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 455

О курсе

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

3 окт. 2016 г.

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

9 нояб. 2017 г.

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 154 отзывов о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

автор: Bart S

14 июня 2016 г.

outstanding, do it again

автор: Iqra G

1 авг. 2018 г.

very informative course

автор: Winston A W

1 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: MOHD Y B

5 янв. 2020 г.

Great life ahead!!!

автор: Brayan E R R

28 июня 2021 г.

Muy bueno el curso

автор: Dailux J

9 янв. 2021 г.

Easy and simple.

автор: Dhruvil P

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: José M S L

19 авг. 2018 г.

Simply Excellent

автор: Kenny S M G

1 июля 2021 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Olaleye A

29 мая 2017 г.

Simply Awesome!

автор: Gourpada D

17 июля 2020 г.

Thanks a lot!

автор: Deleted A

28 апр. 2017 г.

Great courses

автор: Nicole M B H

29 июня 2021 г.

good course

автор: Dr: J A B

7 июня 2016 г.

Excellent .

автор: DIEGO H P E

10 июля 2021 г.

muy lindo

автор: Lady E H C

5 июля 2021 г.

excelente

автор: Maria A P E

28 июня 2021 г.

genial

автор: TONY A V B

6 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: NOE A H A

3 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: Nicolas S N d P

3 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: Diana A C M

1 июля 2021 г.

Nice

автор: Abayomi I

27 февр. 2022 г.

I

автор: Madhuri S

8 авг. 2020 г.

Many interesting things can be learned through this course like how to make changes or tackle a problem by finding solution not only regarding climate change problems but personally to. The assignments are very interesting and helped to learned about activities or initiatives that were taking place in other developing or developed countries regarding the climate change and development or mitigation. I learned how models can be so helpful in getting info for future by using the past years data. Thank you.

автор: Tomasz K

8 янв. 2018 г.

Great course, well organized and highly interesting. Some talks could be more up to the point and presented more clearly, but the international nature of the exchanges and the multicultural background of speakers explains those factors. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoyed the course a lot, but I think it could be more detailed and factual. Thank you for making this content available.

автор: Yotam F

11 дек. 2016 г.

A course that provides an overview of the challenges faced by sustainable development efforts, and the processes the MAPS programme practices to effectively tackle them. I wish I could have access to the detailed "models" that were a main topic to more deeply understand the kind of effort that goes into creating and adjusting them, and how they then translate into affecting policies.