Chevron Left
Вернуться к Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 455

О курсе

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

3 окт. 2016 г.

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

9 нояб. 2017 г.

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 154 отзывов о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

автор: Faith C C

8 янв. 2022 г.

It was my first but certainly will not be my last course. So grateful to Harald and the entire MAPS team for taking time out of their busy schedule to share their knowledge and skills with us! It was informative and well presented throughout. I especially appreciated ng able to interact with my peers as we would in a classroom.. Fantastic!

автор: Josaia U

1 апр. 2019 г.

This course puts into perspective the correlation between the co-production of knowledge, innovation, technology, community towards the development and establishment of a country's policy towards climate change and its effect on developments. I definitely have learnt a lot from other context especially other developing countries.

автор: Hiba J J J

14 июля 2016 г.

It explains the issue of how developing countries are facing climate change and on that aspect it presents the information not only the way they deal with it but the obstacles they encounter in the process. It also introduced very interesting concepts that could be used outside of this course.

автор: Livia W

10 июля 2021 г.

W​hat I particularly liked were the essays we wrote, as wording a write-up on a specific topic brings the relevant topic this way much closer.

W​hat I would have liked more that there are presentation materials, that can be saved and later re-read. Unfortunately there were none.

автор: Arjun P

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I find the course very useful to those who are working in climate change field. Topics and the processes included in the course will help provide a guide to the students, bureaucrats and development practitioners engaged in environmental management and climate change.

автор: Crystal H G

14 июня 2021 г.

Este curso me ayudo a comprender de una mejor manera como podemos reducir la huella de carbono en diferentes aspectos sociales y personales.

This course helped me to better understand how we can reduce our carbon footprint in different social and personal aspects.

автор: Wareenun L

17 июля 2022 г.

This is my first course and it's a great course. All of the modules are well organized and linked with real-life examples. The peer-graded assignment allows me to see other perspectives but sometimes this can be biased and delay your schedule.

автор: Carlos E M R

5 июля 2017 г.

Es un gran curso para comprender los retos que enfrentamos para lograr mitigar el cambio climático, así mismo brinda una visión de las herramientas necesarias para lograr una mayor divulgación de conocimientos relacionados con el tema.

автор: Sami

16 авг. 2022 г.

This is an excellent course for practitionar in the field of climate change. The applied knowledge from North-North is significant and could be useful for least developed and developing countries. Thank you

автор: Sroeurng L

14 июня 2016 г.

If people can mitigation a climate change the world will be solve the problems . I hope this course can make me clear about climate change in the world . why's climate change ? what's the problems ?

автор: SANJEEV K K

3 сент. 2021 г.

Thank you for the course. In order to improve it further I suggest- 1. Session wise summary of the lectures 2. To keep sessions in flow . These help in better grasping and minimize the redundancy

автор: Mikhaël d S

14 авг. 2022 г.

v​ery interestng in the first weeks, less so in the end

i​t provides a great general introduction, but lacks a bit of specifics so that students can actually learn from MAPS for their own work

автор: Sreelatha V

3 сент. 2019 г.

Very practical course that explains the ground-level reality about climate change and how research organizations cope with government, society and industries to get policies implemented.

автор: Andre D

20 июля 2020 г.

I learned a lot! What prevent me from giving 5 stars is that the last data mentioned are from 2017 and we are now, 3 years later, in a deeply changed world....

автор: Carlos R C G

22 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course, however this needs more practical videos like activities in the field that is why I only watch speakers explaining about the process.

автор: Juan M F L

1 июня 2022 г.

Muy interesante!!!, me ayudó mucho para poder integrar conceptos y a generar ideas acerca de la mitigación climática

автор: Bla Y A

27 мая 2021 г.

r​eally interesting course, i learned so much. I feel much more equipped to work in a climate change related field

автор: Martins O

6 июня 2017 г.

It bridged the gap between conceptions about adverse effect of climate change and practical mitigation.

автор: Fébé P

21 июля 2019 г.

Course very useful for an introduction to climate change issues and policy.

автор: Zumrad S

28 июля 2020 г.

Gives a good idea of what is MAPS through various country experiences.

автор: Rahul W

4 апр. 2022 г.

EXTREMELY ENRICHING AND WONDERFUL COURSE TO LEARN .

автор: Katya V C S

14 июля 2021 г.

Interesting

автор: HIMANSHU K S

6 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Edyth M

15 февр. 2018 г.

G

автор: Legakwa M

18 июня 2016 г.

g