Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Business of Social

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Business of Social от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 770

О курсе

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Лучшие рецензии

TW

17 окт. 2017 г.

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG

1 мая 2017 г.

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 105 отзывов о курсе The Business of Social

автор: Hamada S

28 нояб. 2016 г.

awesome

автор: Deleted A

31 окт. 2021 г.

thanks

автор: Lilia M A C

24 февр. 2019 г.

Great!

автор: Zuko K

4 мар. 2016 г.

great

автор: trietlmcs150396

29 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: Francesco P

11 июля 2021 г.

cool

автор: ERNAZAROV U K o

6 окт. 2020 г.

ok

автор: Katie W

11 дек. 2016 г.

I felt like this course gave me a better understanding of why data is so important. I took this class as a way to gain better knowledge of marketing analytics in order to help my non-profit in which I volunteer be more successful and I hope that I can share the knowledge with them so that everyone can be successful. Ducks Unlimited is the organization that I volunteer for. They have a very "old way of thinking" approach when it comes to marketing and, while it takes a lot to listen to its volunteers, I think if I share what I learned with them, hopefully they will listen to the volunteers, specifically this volunteer on how to make things better. I would have given this course five stars, but I felt that in Week 3, some of the test questions were difficult because I had not taken MOOCs 1-3 and wasn't aware there was an order to these courses. If I had known, I would have taken them in order. Thanks for the tips!

автор: Christelle C

13 февр. 2016 г.

Although still very good and insightful, I found that this MOOC was the less strong of the specialization and the three first MOOCs were the ones that taught me the most. Especially, I found this one was missing a peer-to-peer assignment. In MOOC 4 we were told to write various tweets corresponding to different parts of the Maslow's hierarchy. Logically, I assumed that the next peer-to-peer assignment will be about the results and how to interpret them and where to go from there. But no. Furthermore, we could have been asked to prepare a Business Plan to defend the project as taught in this MOOC. No again.

автор: Sophie A

12 июля 2018 г.

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

автор: Lydia R

21 февр. 2018 г.

I have learned a lot from this course , which teaches us the great strategies for a successful Business in Social Media. What, who and where to monitor for a greater and most efficient Engagement with our High Value Market. Thanks a lot Mr Randy Hlavac and for all NorthWestern and Coursera team

автор: NATALIA

14 мар. 2016 г.

relevant content

It would be nice to add a practical piece e.g. sell social media marketing program to our top management using tools from teh course. it would be 5 stars then

anyway welldone to developers of the course!

автор: Pashala Y

15 мар. 2018 г.

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

автор: Mohamed y a

5 дек. 2017 г.

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

автор: James T S

28 янв. 2016 г.

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.

автор: Elekwachi P A

27 окт. 2017 г.

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

автор: Santiago M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Very General. But necessary to close the understanding of the social marketing program.

автор: Diane M

29 сент. 2018 г.

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

автор: Hans K

17 янв. 2018 г.

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

автор: Daniela H M

31 июля 2017 г.

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

автор: Eugene T

31 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

автор: Jiayuan S

19 мар. 2019 г.

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

автор: Riddhi B

27 янв. 2016 г.

The course content and delivery ha

автор: Eliseo J P

30 сент. 2020 г.

great course very informative

автор: Magical D

17 сент. 2019 г.

THE BEST