Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business English: Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business English: Basics от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 881
Рецензии: 223

О курсе

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Лучшие рецензии

UN
16 сент. 2021 г.

This is the great course if you would like to improve your English, you can refresh and use English better. Please try to learn and you will know that you use something wrong for English.

SS
24 мая 2021 г.

Very helpful course, it provide so many things by which i have learned how to properly communicate with others. So thank you for your course, which is really good.!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 220 отзывов о курсе Business English: Basics

автор: Nguyen T K N (

7 нояб. 2020 г.

very helpful

автор: Nicole d l A

8 окт. 2021 г.

Good course

автор: Елена К

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: sebastian

18 июля 2021 г.

buen curso

автор: Ali

25 сент. 2021 г.

THANK YOU

автор: Kanha S

26 июля 2021 г.

very good

автор: Rajesh G J

3 мая 2021 г.

excellent

автор: 张志斌

28 окт. 2020 г.

VERY GOOD

автор: ANA L F C

28 авг. 2020 г.

veri good

автор: Abdluaziz

18 окт. 2021 г.

Thanks

автор: Qumasha A M ( G P - O A M

23 авг. 2021 г.

v.good

автор: Purva

16 сент. 2020 г.

Great

автор: thảo k

8 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Shaista B

28 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: Sravanthi

6 июня 2021 г.

good

автор: ruhin s

28 мая 2021 г.

LKOL

автор: Amnah F

23 дек. 2020 г.

@♡♡♡

автор: Kartik M

28 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Artur

9 дек. 2020 г.

As a basic Business English course it provides fun assignments to complete. Beginners of English language may find some difficulties for some tasks, but there is enough additional material given to study and improve the language in order to pass the task. Why I rate 4 stars instead of 5 is because some quiz tasks with multiple answers are not clear enough why some choices are wrong. It was quite common to choose a synonym for a given word from 5 or 4 choices and when you make a mistake there is no feedback provided explaining why a quite similar word in its meaning is not suitable. I understand that these kind of task lets you improve the vocabulary but in some specific cases without feedback there is not much you can learn. Maybe some additional context could be provided for specific words that are listed in lesson's vocabulary table in order to give some guidance for students and make it less complicated.

автор: José A J B

19 сент. 2020 г.

I like a lot this course, it helped me improving my skills. However, It was difficult to hear the voice of Ms. Gaskell, the volume of the tracks were too low. The exams should also be more practical and the general presentation/format should be improved. Thank you

автор: Carlos C

9 мая 2021 г.

Teachers should also grade our assignments, not just other classmates.

Some internet links in the readings no longer exist. The course content and materials need to be revised. It is noticeable that it is a few years old.

автор: Marcela A

28 авг. 2020 г.

I liked it very much. The only thing I think you should try to focus is to explain a little bit more of the vocabulary and try to make some more audio practices.

автор: GABRIELA S C S

14 янв. 2021 г.

otimo curso, apendi bastante! Mas algumas aulas não possuiam legenda para o meu idioma, como prometido. e algumas aulas tinham o aúdio extremamente baixo.

автор: Lucas G B G

14 янв. 2021 г.

It is a great course were you can learn a lot of skills for effective communication. i think that the audio from some videos should be fixed.

автор: Nutcha P

4 февр. 2021 г.

Overall is good. But some clips' volume need to fix and make it louder as it's hard to listen and study.