Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
Оценки: 124
34 рецензий

О курсе

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: Wreeju B

Nov 24, 2018

GOOD : The course material has been well thought out, is well organized and is quite comprehensive as far as an introduction to BMS goes.

BAD : There is no participation from the professor or his research assistants in the forum at all. Questions that are unanswered by other students just languish without response. The quizzes don't provide any solutions after submission for wrong answers leaving one to wonder what the correct answer is. I paid for this course but had zero forum support from the teaching staff versus other unpaid courses that I attended at Coursera which had far better support from professor and staff.

автор: Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

автор: Aashish K

Jun 10, 2019

nice course

автор: Himanshu M

Jun 01, 2019

Best online course on BMS

автор: Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

автор: Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

автор: Wilson L

May 18, 2019

Very relatable for those working in EV industry

автор: Nitin

May 17, 2019

Nice course for beginners.

автор: Ritul S

Apr 26, 2019

A good start for one who wants to enters EV battery domain!

автор: shabaz

Apr 23, 2019

Nice course. Instructor is superb. Highly recommended.

автор: Akhil G

Apr 18, 2019

nice course !!!

автор: Sandesh C

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

автор: Uddhav S

Apr 11, 2019

Awesome

автор: Noyal J B

Apr 06, 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .

автор: Albert S

Apr 02, 2019

Introduction to battery-management systems is a fantastic course. It provides excellent introduction to the world of batteries, electric vehicle batteries and electric vehicles themselves. It emphasizes the importance of designing a good BMS. The lecturer is excellent and the lectures can be easily understood by both a layman and an engineer in the field. I would recommend it to anyone interested in electric vehicles.

автор: Max C

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

автор: Pranav M

Mar 20, 2019

Professor clears all basic concepts of Li-ion batteries very well. It focuses on cell manufacturing, it's working and basic calculations of SOC, power and remaining energy.

It creates a good base for amateurs and even for those who have prior knowledge of Li-ion batteries.

автор: Sumukh S

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It would be really great if you discuss few problems in the lectures

автор: Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

автор: Ashok P

Feb 26, 2019

Really good course. It's very thorough course and makes you ready for BMS engineer.

автор: Santhosh T K

Feb 25, 2019

It's definitely a great learning experience. I learnt a lot about BMS. After the end of the course, I realise that I have to complete all the courses to get the most of this specialisation.

автор: Mrunal N G

Jan 28, 2019

Should add some more practice numerical with answers.

автор: Reddy P s s

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

автор: John R H

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

автор: Gil Y

Jan 06, 2019

This course tells the learner after they have registered, the level of difficulty and math involved. There should be an additional prerequisite course that would set the learner up for success. Upon registering from this course, I now have to unregister and take prerequisite math courses, just so I can come back in the future to take this course.