Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
stars
Оценки: 316
Рецензии: 69

О курсе

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 69 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: Wreeju B

Nov 24, 2018

GOOD : The course material has been well thought out, is well organized and is quite comprehensive as far as an introduction to BMS goes.

BAD : There is no participation from the professor or his research assistants in the forum at all. Questions that are unanswered by other students just languish without response. The quizzes don't provide any solutions after submission for wrong answers leaving one to wonder what the correct answer is. I paid for this course but had zero forum support from the teaching staff versus other unpaid courses that I attended at Coursera which had far better support from professor and staff.

автор: Kyuhwan Y

Jul 23, 2019

I think, after the test passed, the answer should be prepared for students. By the way, It was a great opportunity for learning the function of BMS

автор: Karan B

Aug 18, 2019

No words, for such an amazing content and teaching style. Just want to thank course and faculty member for their teaching style.

Thankyou

автор: Albert S

Apr 02, 2019

Introduction to battery-management systems is a fantastic course. It provides excellent introduction to the world of batteries, electric vehicle batteries and electric vehicles themselves. It emphasizes the importance of designing a good BMS. The lecturer is excellent and the lectures can be easily understood by both a layman and an engineer in the field. I would recommend it to anyone interested in electric vehicles.

автор: Suresh K R

Sep 20, 2019

This course motivates the learners to become from fundamental to expertise with step by step approach. The lecture pdf contents are clear and easily can be understand.

I thank Coursera and Prof. Gregory l Plett for providing this opportunity.

Looking forward for the second week of the course.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar R

автор: Pranav M

Mar 20, 2019

Professor clears all basic concepts of Li-ion batteries very well. It focuses on cell manufacturing, it's working and basic calculations of SOC, power and remaining energy.

It creates a good base for amateurs and even for those who have prior knowledge of Li-ion batteries.

автор: PREYAS D B

Oct 07, 2018

Hi, this course is a novel of it's type and really a new paradigm to BMS. I am a proud member of this course and eager to meet professor and discuss it's more abstruse points in future. Thanks Coursera also to provide this unmatchable platform for vivid learners.

автор: Kartik S

Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Gregory Plett is an amazing teacher. He makes the most complicated concepts simple to understand and it is an honor to be taught by him. This course has certainly helped me in building a strong foundation for my thesis project. So, thank you!

автор: Shubham R

Aug 28, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

автор: Ritvik R K

Jul 03, 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

автор: Parth P

Aug 11, 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

автор: Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

автор: Max C

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

автор: Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

автор: Reddy P s s

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

автор: Sandesh C

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

автор: Chang-En, W

Nov 26, 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

автор: Mahesh P

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

автор: Kufirre E

Nov 15, 2019

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

автор: Luis D L S

Nov 30, 2019

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

автор: Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

автор: Gaurav A

Nov 23, 2019

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

автор: gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

автор: Md T H

Dec 30, 2018

The course is well defined and provides the basic knowledge about manufacturing , working and management of lithium cells n battery.

автор: Gabriel L

Nov 02, 2019

I am an Electrical Engineer focusing on Utility Scale Energy Storage. This is a great course for understanding BMS.