Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
Оценки: 205
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 50 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

автор: Nitin

May 17, 2019

Nice course for beginners.

автор: Wilson L

May 18, 2019

Very relatable for those working in EV industry

автор: Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

автор: Jaime A A

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course! It explains in a very simple way how a BMS work. I´m eager to take the next course

автор: Ritvik R K

Jul 03, 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

автор: gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

автор: SALAH-EDDINE M

Jul 21, 2019

A very intuitive introduction to BMS.

Professor Gregory Plett is a very pedagogical person.

автор: Vinayak S K

Aug 02, 2019

Professor is very good. Material is well arranged.

автор: Parth P

Aug 11, 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

автор: Karan B

Aug 18, 2019

No words, for such an amazing content and teaching style. Just want to thank course and faculty member for their teaching style.

Thankyou

автор: Shubham R

Aug 28, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

автор: Suresh K R

Sep 20, 2019

This course motivates the learners to become from fundamental to expertise with step by step approach. The lecture pdf contents are clear and easily can be understand.

I thank Coursera and Prof. Gregory l Plett for providing this opportunity.

Looking forward for the second week of the course.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar R

автор: Owais A A

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course!

автор: Mohamed E A

Nov 27, 2018

It's a good course with excellent illustration, it just needs more examples to add more valid ways of calculations. Even thou it was a very challenging course. I enjoyed!

автор: John R H

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

автор: Veera S P K

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course for the beginners,Nice introduction to the battery management system.

автор: Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

автор: Akhil G

Apr 18, 2019

nice course !!!

автор: Deleted A

Jun 01, 2019

Best online course on BMS

автор: sanskruti g

Jun 22, 2019

good course

автор: Santhosh T K

Feb 25, 2019

It's definitely a great learning experience. I learnt a lot about BMS. After the end of the course, I realise that I have to complete all the courses to get the most of this specialisation.

автор: Gil Y

Jan 06, 2019

This course tells the learner after they have registered, the level of difficulty and math involved. There should be an additional prerequisite course that would set the learner up for success. Upon registering from this course, I now have to unregister and take prerequisite math courses, just so I can come back in the future to take this course.

автор: karthik k k

Sep 19, 2019

final assignment is difficult

автор: Noyal J B

Apr 06, 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .