Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 7,432
Рецензии: 1,545

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,485 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: wendy l v m

Apr 26, 2018

bien

автор: bangq

Jan 29, 2018

非常感谢

автор: Jiten

Oct 31, 2017

Good

автор: Naresh

Sep 13, 2017

good

автор: song

Sep 04, 2017

nice

автор: Balachandar S

Apr 27, 2017

good

автор: Nguyen Q D

Jan 31, 2017

good

автор: Ming Y

Oct 09, 2016

good

автор: avanchasamhitha

Jun 12, 2020

wow

автор: Srinidhi

Jun 06, 2020

...

автор: alli k p

Jun 06, 2020

Gud

автор: Padmashree N S

Feb 03, 2020

N/A

автор: dongqinzhou

Jun 09, 2019

牛逼!

автор: zhangdi

Sep 16, 2018

算法1

автор: Himanshu b

Jun 12, 2017

4.5

автор: 解兆飞

Jan 20, 2017

Thx

автор: Daniel S

Aug 05, 2020

<3

автор: Manogna c

Jun 02, 2020

n0

автор: 詹清钦

Jan 26, 2020

流啤

автор: Haoting C

Apr 12, 2017

很棒

автор: jenish g

Aug 31, 2018

i

автор: 薛斐

Jul 02, 2018

e

автор: Brett M

May 16, 2020

Mostly good. I think the instructions could use some cleaning up. Below are some notes I took during the course.

Improve the assignment specifications by getting rid of terminal command mistakes. Ex: Queues assignment shows terminal with “java Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. However, this will create an error. Correct command is “java-algs4 Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. This is extremely frustrating to students as they are struggling with the java syntax and this specific development environment already.

Add additional links in the assignment to the book site example codes. The most frustrating part of this class was dealing with java syntax. While being able to program is a prerequisite, I haven’t used java before and dealing with the nuanced syntaxes for the various interfaces was extremely frustrating until I found the helpful examples on the booksite. Some links would have helped a lot and I wouldn’t have been searching stack overflow for hours on some assignments.

Clearer instructions on the IDE installation website. A couple of warnings were after the instruction that the mistake could have been made on. Add additional warnings for people from other classes that the hello world program is intended only for one of the several classes that use that site. That was buried in the fine print. Or better yet, add the hello world project to the coursera class so everyone can follow the instructions on the IDE installation website.

Open the codepost website for IDE installation help with a smaller fee. Having trouble installing a development environment is something a lot of online programming courses get wrong and is extremely frustrating to students trying to learn programming for the first time.

Poll students so you can get a better idea of how long the homework assignments took. It took me about 4x longer than the estimate for the collinear homework assignment.

Don’t have the first homework due 2 days into the class. I’m not sure if the class is setup to always have the first assignment due that quickly or if it is because I started on a Sunday, but this really is an unattainable goal unless you already are very familiar with both java and the IntelliJ IDE, and have 8 hours within the next couple of days. Then the student is behind for the rest of the class. I think giving the student at least 5 days from start would improve the student experience greatly.

Fix the forum search feature so that after you click to search the forums, the text field to search doesn’t have to be clicked again.

автор: Kapil R

Jan 14, 2017

I have never studied such a good algorithms class starting from very basics. The best thing which I like most was Java implementations of every piece of algorithms of basic data structures. All videos lectures have detailed explanation of topics. Just a suggestion that - time and space complexity explanations could have been in more detailed so as to understand easily by a novice. Although, the programming quiz questions were difficult, they require every chunk of knowledge you have just studied. Also, adding interview questions related to chapter with hints after your trial and MCQs after every small lectures were charm to the course. I am sincerely looking forward to enroll in other courdses as well. Thank you so much Coursera team, Robert and Kevin.

автор: Łukasz W

Aug 18, 2017

Bardzo dobrze omówione zagadnienia (przykłady, ilustracje oraz animacje, wszystko z komentarzem). Dodatkowy plus za dobre przykłady implementacji w kodzie oraz za bardzo fajne biblioteki pozwalające na ilustrowanie działania kodu - świetna sprawa móc zobaczyć na ekranie co się dzieje. Ciekawe zadania praktyczne - uwaga, trzeba się momentami nagłowić nad prawidłowym rozwiązaniem. Mały minus za opisy zadań testowych oraz feedback czemu testy nie przechodzą - bez szerszego opisu testu czasem ciężko jest znaleźć błąd w kodzie. Polecam ten kurs.