Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,003
Рецензии: 739

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 720 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: ryan

Sep 28, 2017

awesome!

автор: Gireesh N

May 27, 2017

Awesome!

автор: De-Wyse

Nov 26, 2016

Helpfull

автор: Aditya S

Oct 25, 2018

awesome

автор: DEEPAK M G

Jun 08, 2017

Awesome

автор: Cesar F C M

Mar 23, 2017

awesome

автор: Om P

Jan 11, 2017

awesome

автор: Rainey C

Mar 14, 2018

Greet!

автор: Surjya N R

Feb 24, 2020

Happy

автор: 林锦坚

Dec 03, 2019

Nice!

автор: Jingyuan W

Nov 12, 2019

Great

автор: Abhijay M

Aug 11, 2019

great

автор: Pratik T

Jul 04, 2019

dgsdg

автор: CarlosTsui

Jul 13, 2017

good!

автор: Juspreet S

Oct 30, 2016

Nice!

автор: juniroc

Jul 04, 2020

nice

автор: XIANG Z

Jul 04, 2020

Nice

автор: lokesh v

Sep 25, 2019

GOOD

автор: Avadhesh Y

Sep 15, 2019

good

автор: Siddhant K

Jun 03, 2017

Best

автор: 何浩源

Jul 20, 2019

喵儿额

автор: Julia

Jun 02, 2018

WOW

автор: Xie R

Feb 11, 2019

автор: Denny K

Jan 14, 2019

I'll give this course four stars.

I think if you want to know about how good this course is, you can check the other reviews. I'm not trying to be picky, just want to brief out that there is something needs to be improved.

This course has been launched for a while, it'll be great if we can improve it, and I sincerely believe this kind of knowledge should be shared with more people who interested in computer science.

To be honest, maybe it's because of my first language is not English, I felt frustrated from time to time. That doesn't mean the material wasn't good, what I learned from this course is quite amazing, the explanation sometimes is just obscured. I knew even the idea behind the algorithm or analysis aren't easy to understand, but what I feel is the professor assume you know everything he's talking about, and the whole sentence become very long.. long enough to let student cannot focus on the idea itself.

If professor can try to explain idea in more plain and easy to understand words, this will be 5 stars recommendation. Content is great, quiz and assignment is challenging enough to bring you lots of fun. If professor can improve that small pieces I mentioned, it'll enhance the overall efficiency of learning.

Anyway, thank you for providing us a such good course.

автор: SERGEJS I

Aug 31, 2019

I think the course is nice, I have finally understood what the divide and conquer algos are. I like the algo's non-mathematical analysis.

However, I think that the course was overfilled with the complex math which explained significantly worse than actual algos. I like math a lot (my favourite subject), but then the course description should tell about that course contains advanced math, because it is not suitable for everyone.

I also think that a technical task on a quick sort was confusing, it was very difficult to provide a correct answer though the task was simple. I did not like the technical task for the min cut problem. This algorithm available everywhere online, and you must use the pseudo code to implement it (I have not learnt much).