Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 883
Рецензии: 269

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 268 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

автор: maria f m r

Sep 08, 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

автор: elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

Nov 04, 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

автор: Julvia M C

Nov 06, 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

автор: Stacey

May 03, 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

автор: Shina H J

Dec 01, 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

автор: Lorie L

May 17, 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

автор: Rachel D

Oct 08, 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.

автор: Natari L

Sep 13, 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

автор: Patricia d l A L D

Aug 13, 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

автор: Colin M

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

автор: Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

автор: Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

автор: Soraya E

Sep 17, 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

автор: Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

автор: Manuela L A

Mar 14, 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

автор: Nadia L

Aug 14, 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

автор: Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

автор: KateLynn D

Jan 28, 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

автор: MILLOT J M F

Feb 05, 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

автор: Acheampong J

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

автор: Phyllis C

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

автор: Shilpa

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

автор: Vanessa D

Mar 21, 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.