Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,694
Рецензии: 519

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB
19 окт. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
23 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 522 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Carol S

19 июля 2017 г.

Was a great intro to the subject of ADHD. Thanks for pointing us in the right direction to a range of practical and informative websites, forms, and (for me the meta-talk) lexical to quickly communicate with other professionals working with these students.

thanks!

автор: Inna I

3 мар. 2020 г.

This course was very useful and direct to the point..I really appreciate that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping kids. It gives me options that I can use in school when it comes to dealing with the students.Thank you very much!

автор: Тогайбаева А

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot for useful and helpful materials and videos aboutstudents with ADHD. But it will be great if I earned a certificate. My financial aid was approved on the 26 th of October and I passed thhis course and I didn;t get my certificate. Can you help me?

автор: Jorge A M V

17 июля 2019 г.

Enfocado en lo que se necesita saber sobre las formas de atender el TDAH, me gusta mucho como esta enfocado en resaltar los aspectos positivos que la niña o el niño puedan tener y el énfasis que hace sobre reforzar las áreas más limitadas en su desarrollo

автор: Mamtha V S

21 июня 2019 г.

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

автор: Ghada R

19 февр. 2021 г.

I LIKE THE COURSE SO MUCH WORKING WITH A DIFFRENT SCALE OF KIDS IN A DAILY BASIS NEEDS YOU TO BE AWERE OF DIFFERENT KIND OF BEHAVIORES AND HOW YOU CAN MANAGE IT AND THIS COURSE GIVE YOU THE OPPORTUINTY TO HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU 😊

автор: Amanda A

20 апр. 2018 г.

The modules are very consistent and organized to contribute with our knowledge. All the sites and extra resources are very useful. It was an amazing course. The teacher taught a lot of important tools and strategies to help kids with ADHD.

автор: Luis G Z O

29 мар. 2021 г.

I used to look for courses that help to do my job more efficiently on helping the parents to rise happy children even if they have difficulties and, I found this course very practical, useful without unnecessary information.

Thank you.

автор: Andrea T S

23 янв. 2019 г.

This was a simple and effective course. As a classroom teacher it had lots of good reminders of important strategies I should be using more consistently. As well there were a few new tidbits of information. Very useful! Thanks so much!

автор: MAMTA G

4 мая 2021 г.

Indeed lot of valuable inputs from each faculty. Thankyou so much for such wonderful and an informative sessions.The small tips for handling ADHD child in classroom environment is really going to be a great help. Thanks ones again.

автор: Ger K

8 июня 2017 г.

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

автор: Ana M F d C

9 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.

автор: Ann K

13 февр. 2018 г.

It's been so interesting to learn this course. Information for me personally is not in such a large number, but necessary. I like the presentation of material in the form of presentation and additional sources of information

автор: Mireya D

26 авг. 2017 г.

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

автор: Cathrine

18 сент. 2019 г.

Short, well-structured and up to the point course. No unnecessary information. Really helpful additional resources. I'd recommend this course to everyone who work with kids, not only those ones with ADHD. Thank you.

автор: GIRIJAKUMARI R

2 мая 2020 г.

Very informative. I have learned various strategy in the management of ADHD.

But only at the end of the session it came to know that completion certificate only for paid members. Otherwise ADHD knowledge are worthy.

автор: Erica C

3 мая 2020 г.

Overall, the course was concise and apt for a brief understanding of the basic concepts of ADHD. The intervention strategy was definitely a novel lesson for me in terms of intervention for the treatment of ADHD.

автор: Meagan H

25 мар. 2018 г.

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.

автор: Aida K

27 июня 2021 г.

Thank you very much. a very valuable course! I already started implementing what I have learned with my own son and hope to implement everything I discovered as soon as possible in my classroom.

Thank you again.

автор: Jelena M

14 мая 2017 г.

Very organized and very useful course! Good strategies are shown and how to make differences working, living and having a quality time (by quality time I mean how we can organize time) with children with ADHD.

автор: Alyssa J P

14 сент. 2020 г.

The professor explains the topic very well and the resource materials are great. It's much easier to study this course compared to others yet it is very insightful. Thank you for the free learning experience!

автор: Cristina B

7 окт. 2016 г.

Great tips for parents and teachers. Useful tools for classrooms and resources to work in home with a child with ADHD. I strongly recommend this course if you're a teacher or a parent with a child with ADHD.

автор: Melissa M

27 янв. 2018 г.

I learnt few strategies to deal with ADHD children, I was given lots of valuable materials and resources to increase my knowledge about the topic and it was short but enjoyable. So I recommend this course.

автор: Diego B M

29 нояб. 2017 г.

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

автор: Sunaira

21 авг. 2019 г.

My name is Sunaira. I am 27 years old. It is a great experience to learn ADHD course. Apart from that, it gave me a lot of knowledge through which i was far away.

Thanks for making these courses for us.