Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 338
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

BB

Mar 19, 2020

A really awesome course. Puts forth the basic concepts clearly so that anybody can understand. This course has inspired me to learn and improve my C programming skills.

Фильтр по:

51–71 из 71 отзывов о курсе Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

автор: Gonzalo E

Aug 19, 2019

I think it's a great course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars it's because of the final assignment that in my opinion is not well explained and turns into a time consuming exercise of hit and miss. Other than that, wonderful class :)

автор: Seif E E

Jun 26, 2019

The Testing assignments were very challenging considering they were black box and we had no access to the code itself ,I hope better Hints are given to students as some of the tests really depended on the implementation.

автор: Siddharth R

Aug 15, 2019

Took me a while to finish this course but I am glad I finally did it on my own !!! Thank you for introducing me to git. The tool is being used at our work place !!!!

автор: Courtney J

Jul 11, 2019

the PPE is really annoying -- times out arbitrarily, does weird things if you type more characters than the line allows.

автор: HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

автор: ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

автор: Brandon S

Apr 02, 2020

difficult course!

автор: Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

автор: Blaine C

Jul 10, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?

автор: Mudit M

Jan 11, 2020

The practice programming environment used in the course can be very very difficult to handle at times.

The problems given in the course have a much higher difficulty level than the difficulty level of the course itself.

You need to have a lot of external help as well to be able to complete the course.

автор: Leonid P

Jun 18, 2018

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

автор: Sparsh G

Apr 03, 2020

Concepts are not explained well. Very Less videos. Assignments are given whose concepts are not taught well.

автор: Martin K

Feb 29, 2020

Well readme's are written with typos - shows how much "care" has been put in to this course by Duke

автор: Yuqing W

Apr 05, 2020

The test cases are tedious and not friendly for people not playing pokers

автор: Vishnu M

Feb 10, 2020

the programming environment is a waste of time- they should teach us how to do code in the text editor rather than in some web terminal

автор: Anindita S

Jan 02, 2020

i can not satisfy with this course

автор: Roberto R

Apr 01, 2020

The environment used is really complicated, I did spend most of my time trying to figuring out how that works rather than focusing on the code. The material provided to fix the error is not enough at all. I had to find a lot of those things on another website. Again this UNIX system is for hardcore software programmer not for everybody as far as i am concern it was a waste of time learning it because in my case and many other C coding will be used for hardware engineering and MPlab is much more used. Then stop using new terms in the test. English is my second language although i have been speeaking it in the last 6 years still tricky (example the term range. Has not been explained at all in the videos).

автор: Richard P

Nov 21, 2019

While the EMACS editor and development environment is presented as a well respected option in the course, that has not been the case since the year 2000. This is a typical case of academic development environments being years (or decades in this case) behind what is actually used in industry or business. I am withdrawing from the course.

автор: John C

Jan 30, 2020

In week three this course changes from a course on C and basic programing into a course about using emacs in browser. Then you gotta go learn to play texas holdem its only 13 damn pages of rules in pdf form.

Note that that neither emacs or texas holdem are related to C.

автор: Sayan S

Mar 19, 2020

This course is too much hard for any beginner. I can not understand anything from this course.

автор: Rishit P

Dec 06, 2019

while practicing in ppe there is some error showing how do i help my self