Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.5
Оценки: 240
Рецензии: 45

О курсе

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

EM

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

Фильтр по:

26–44 из 44 отзывов о курсе Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

автор: Brandon G

May 15, 2019

Great introduction into learning how to develop algorithms, translating them into code (compiling them), testing that code, and debugging that code.

автор: Seth

May 30, 2019

Excellent, extremely helpful. A very thorough and professional course!

автор: Rhema K

Jul 10, 2019

Great way of teaching things! Different cases, algorithms and ideas were very well illustrated. There were some wonderful approaches to problems. Quick and helpful answers to questions posted on forums is definitely appreciable.

автор: Gabriel M C

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent Course! I was thinking on diving right into the Java course, in order to get into web development and other areas fo software development, but i'm glad I did this course (and hopefully, will manage to go trough the whole specialization). This course helps us to really think programmatically and how to tackle problems, and i feel much more confident now to tackle any other language, like C++, Java, etc. It's a tough course, but it sure is amazing once you figured it out how to solve each problem. Also, it's a great way to get comfortable using the command line and native UNIX text editors like emacs.

автор: Oliver H

Aug 14, 2019

Great course. Challenging assignments but with the help of the discussion forums feasible.

The structure of the course and especially the assignments can give you a great learning success - much better than just reading a book or watching some programming videos.

автор: David M

May 08, 2019

I enjoy this course. Some exercises were quite tough, I spend several nights solving problems that I didn't face before. But those times I think I learnt quite a lot. It forces you to think about the problem, see it from a different perspective, especially poker game testing. I also appreciate of TAs in course forum.

автор: LE T K N

May 10, 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

автор: Sergey K

Aug 26, 2019

Very good and interesting. Authors put a lot of work to create this course, and it did not go in vain. They put in your head not only C Programming knowledge, but practical tips on how to get job done better and why. I have experience in Python programming, but this course is like fresh air breeze.

автор: ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

автор: J K

Jun 04, 2019

I like the use of separate tools (instead of visual studio) and I FULLY agree with the ski/snowboard analysis of why the use of *nix type software.

A disadvantage - but that might be a personal thingy - is the black-box testing and thinking of test cases. I assume that it has something to do with my own impatience. I'm really missing the ability to check the code for errors too. Simple black-box testing... not my thing

Otherwise, I'd recommend the course, and have actually already recommended it, to anyone interesting in this stuff. Very good!

автор: Seif E E

Jun 26, 2019

The Testing assignments were very challenging considering they were black box and we had no access to the code itself ,I hope better Hints are given to students as some of the tests really depended on the implementation.

автор: Courtney J

Jul 11, 2019

the PPE is really annoying -- times out arbitrarily, does weird things if you type more characters than the line allows.

автор: ilai l

Aug 03, 2019

Over all I think this is a good course.

I think that some notes should be added for FAQs about the assignment as most question in the discussions aren't always phrased correctly (and it will save the staffs time answering repeating questions)

Also I think that there should be some more reading about the methodology of testing as I just played a lot with the input and prayed a lot more (more luck than brains...)

автор: Siddharth R

Aug 15, 2019

Took me a while to finish this course but I am glad I finally did it on my own !!! Thank you for introducing me to git. The tool is being used at our work place !!!!

автор: HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

автор: Gonzalo E

Aug 19, 2019

I think it's a great course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars it's because of the final assignment that in my opinion is not well explained and turns into a time consuming exercise of hit and miss. Other than that, wonderful class :)

автор: Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

автор: Leonid P

Jun 18, 2018

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

автор: Blaine C

Jul 10, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?