Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Women's Health and Human Rights

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 444
Рецензии: 112

О курсе

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

NB

Jan 05, 2020

Very interesting course! I especially enjoyed to read all interesting contributions on women's rights for the coursework from all over the world. Thank you very much for organising this great course!

Фильтр по:

101–112 из 112 отзывов о курсе International Women's Health and Human Rights

автор: Welynton N D

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome!

автор: Alicia P

Nov 14, 2017

A really informative course, with lots of interesting and engaging content. I liked the community nature of the course, which allowed me to review and comment on other students work. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about women's health and issues in different countries, and for people who want to think academically about their own country's issues.

автор: Serwaah A

Mar 30, 2020

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

автор: Kaudha M A

Sep 19, 2017

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.

автор: Maritina P

Jan 17, 2018

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

автор: Divya-Kala B

Oct 28, 2018

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

автор: Cathryne R B

Dec 02, 2017

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

автор: Aneena P E

Oct 20, 2019

This course was really interesting and helped me to learn a lot. Recent statistics would have made the course more effective in my opinion.

автор: Kathryn R

Apr 03, 2018

The amount of time required to successfully complete this course is significantly more than the course description states. Many readings have a time frame of 10 minutes, when in fact it will take an hour even when just skimming.

автор: D. F C

Sep 11, 2019

The assignments should not be peer-graded because it is too subjective as people live in different social environements. However, the course topics are absolutely interesting!

автор: Morgan S

Jul 03, 2019

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

автор: Jamie C

Jul 12, 2017

Smart people, but aggressively white and binarist angle.