Chevron Left
Вернуться к Женщины в руководстве: воодушевление на положительные изменения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Женщины в руководстве: воодушевление на положительные изменения от партнера Западный резервный университет Кейза

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 495
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

This course aims to inspire and empower women and men across the world to engage in purposeful career development and take on leadership for important causes---to lead change with more conviction and confidence---and improve our workplaces and communities for all. By offering more complex understandings of issues related to professional women and work, the course will help you increase self-knowledge about your own values and vision, as well as enhance your capabilities as a leader, manager, and team contributor. We will examine the opportunities, challenges, trade-offs, and organizational dynamics experienced by women in work organizations, as well as reflect on and practice effective individual behaviors. The course aims at answering questions such as: What are the valued attributes and behaviors of women in the workplace? How does the gendered nature of organizations impact women? What derails our career advancement and what propels us upward? What are your leadership goals and aspirations? How can you best integrate your multiple family and work life commitments? How do you define career success? What can organizations do to provide women with opportunities to excel? What opportunities could our global economy harness by advancing women to leadership? How can the full talents of the workforce be tapped into and developed? The course is about leadership and inspiring change, but at its core it is meant to inspire and empower women and men across the world to engage in purposeful career development and take on leadership for important causes, to lead change with more conviction and confidence, and improve our workplaces and communities for all. Your involvement in the course activities is essential to help you learn these concepts and develop the necessary skills to implement them. If you watch the videos and read the required articles you will be introduced to some intriguing ideas. If you do the personal reflective exercises and complete the final project you will convert those ideas into relevant experiences to enhance your life and work. Going beyond your personal relevance, your potential learning will expand to understanding and working with others more effectively through either the Discussion Forums in the course or through face-to-face discussions (some of you are taking the course in groups). Each week, we will post reminders, changes, and other relevant announcements....

Лучшие рецензии

IF

28 июня 2020 г.

Amazing and well planned course! Learned about myself and those around me! It assisted me in fortifying my confidence as a leader and a woman in this society. Absolutely recommend!

KS

20 сент. 2020 г.

Really a helpful course having focus on women development . It helps women travel and explore more in their career. Explains concepts in leadership that were not known before.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 155 отзывов о курсе Женщины в руководстве: воодушевление на положительные изменения

автор: Dorcas A

15 мар. 2021 г.

Awesome

автор: Elīna B

20 нояб. 2021 г.

great!

автор: ANA B

21 июня 2021 г.

Great

автор: hanan m s a

14 авг. 2019 г.

thank

автор: GLORIYA V

27 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: tale p

30 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Mona A A

16 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Anitha B

3 июня 2020 г.

g

o

o

d

автор: Nahed K S K A K

18 окт. 2019 г.

0

автор: Arta Š

7 апр. 2022 г.

This course was interesting. I learned a lot of amazing new facts about inequality. I didn't like getting stuck at the very end - when I had to wait, when someone would evaluate me and when there would be other works to see. I recommend rethinking this system. For example, if you are not reviewed during the day, there should be a help button by pressing that the Coursera team representative evaluates your work.

автор: Claire L

19 сент. 2020 г.

I loved the topics that are covered in this course! It's an honest and transparent learning environment that shows what are very real problems for women and the lessons make me feel like change is possible. One drawback I would say is that the information is a little out of date, and I would suggest updating statistics of women in leadership positions annually.

автор: Roxanne R N

13 февр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. It definitely increased my awareness of the hurdles women have to overcome to attain leadership positions. I'm empowered and equipped ( negotiation, leadership, communication etc.) with additional knowledge and skills that can help me achieve my dreams.

автор: Charlie H

13 июня 2019 г.

My only objection with this course and any other is Coursera requiring a peer-graded review of your work in order to complete your certificate. That should not be required in my opinion because it slows down work progress waiting on someone to grade your work.

автор: Michael T

16 июля 2018 г.

In the end, I learned a lot of information in this course. It was very eye-opening with some startling statistics. I think that some of the videos were slow and could have been cut down or the facilitator could have spoken a bit quicker.

автор: Pramod K D

10 мар. 2019 г.

Amazing learning and insides of leadership challenges and opportunity. It feels great to see different perspective on Leadership in Women.

автор: Tylene H

27 авг. 2020 г.

I would add some multiple choice quizzes and remove some writing assignments from this course otherwise it was a great course.

автор: Shelina R

30 апр. 2017 г.

Great course! The information was great. I enjoyed the format and the instructor was great.

автор: Rand S A

12 сент. 2019 г.

The course is good, very informative, but a bit repetitive.

автор: Sree D K K

16 июня 2020 г.

Inspiring women as future leaders!

автор: Stavroula T

31 июля 2019 г.

very interesting course!

автор: Samruddhi k

17 авг. 2020 г.

Nice Course

автор: Aparna J

30 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Zuzana V

21 мая 2016 г.

The topic is very interesting and the instructor is sharing some interesting data, however I found the way she talks too exaggerated, and the end it sounds like lot of empty phrases, not giving me anything I could put into practice.

автор: Andrew S

12 июня 2022 г.

This is a good course, but the inclusion of a peer-graded asignment is trash on this platform. My grade likely won't be here for another month, and I'm grading some from as far out as 2017. A 5 year wait to get a grade? No thanks.

автор: Magali A

6 июня 2017 г.

Hi, there is very valuable in the videos, but I would have to have summarized the most important bits on the personal journey, as in the previous courses I had taken, of the same capstone. Thank you.