Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Strategies for Social Impact

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 422
Рецензии: 105

О курсе

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Лучшие рецензии

DE
21 дек. 2020 г.

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

VP
1 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 105 отзывов о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact

автор: Ola M

23 окт. 2020 г.

This was a great introductory course to the world of impact investing. I learned a lot about leading with purpose, how to convince others of the benefits of impact investing, measuring impact and understanding the landscape of impact investing today.

автор: Andrzej K

28 июля 2019 г.

the course is ok. it gives a basics for undertandings of social investements, although i had a feling tha tthe course is designed for persons involved in financial servies already. I would seek for something even more basic.

автор: Kyle H

16 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The Impact Investing section was good, but it breezed through a number of stats without really explaining the context well. It would have been stronger if this section had just summarized the key takeaways.

автор: Faith V T

12 мая 2020 г.

Great course with the basics - the final module felt very technical and dense, but was probably so because I have no background in corporate finance. overall a good course that provided fundamentals of social financing

автор: Leonel S

26 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Very valuable information The two teachers are very good, however, Professor Klein is very clear. She knows how to transmit her knowledge in a very appropriate way. Congratulations and thanks.

автор: Zine J

4 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, however the Impact Investment module was sometime a bit too technical which prevented from understanding the entire outcome of some experiments or studies.

автор: Erdi T

26 окт. 2020 г.

The first three weeks were great, useful and right to the point.

But the fourth week is too "technical" The language is too heavy and I didn't find it useful

автор: Paulo R V P

22 дек. 2017 г.

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.

автор: Kyounghye C P

30 мар. 2020 г.

Great overview of business strategies for social impact. For the impact investing (module 4), the data definitely need updating (2016 data in 2020?)

автор: alejandro c

10 сент. 2020 г.

Tremendo curso, bastante interesante aunque a veces requería conocimientos previos para comprender ideas, especialmente por la última semana.

автор: Elke R

19 окт. 2020 г.

Great introduction, definitely provided me with a better understanding of where organizations can have impact, and how to measure it.

автор: Danille J

5 июня 2020 г.

This course made me think much deeper about purpose and passion and how I'd like to contribute to greater social impact in my career.

автор: Karl L A M Y

27 мар. 2020 г.

SO much leanings taking this course. It is certainly beneficial to my current and future work as Human Resource practitioner.

автор: Palash J

27 апр. 2020 г.

This course gave a great insight on Strategies related to Social Impact, just loved the concepts and techniques discussed.

автор: Evgeniya P

5 февр. 2019 г.

Katherine part was very interesting and I couldn't stop watching the videos. But the last week was a bit disappointing.

автор: Kelvin K F

3 мар. 2020 г.

The examples from CEO's was inspiring and got my attention.

Lessons were very practical and I could easily relate with.

автор: Alfredo R

7 мая 2020 г.

Some concepts were a bit complex for an online course or needed to be more interactive, mainly the las module

автор: Joanna C

21 июня 2020 г.

Some of the case studies are becoming a little dated. Also consider including some international examples.

автор: Maria F M T

12 мар. 2020 г.

Impact investing module uses data from research conducted in 2001, 2003. We are in 2020.

автор: Dilip B

25 июня 2020 г.

The lecturer for the last week didn't present his ideas clearly.

автор: Aditi P

31 июля 2018 г.

First 3 weeks are great!

автор: Muhammad S

13 мая 2020 г.

good material, teacher

автор: Debbie B

2 окт. 2018 г.

Good overview.

автор: frankzou

21 мая 2018 г.

Great Intro

автор: Ashlea W

24 июня 2020 г.

This course really delivered on the spectrum of strategies for social impact. Modules 2 and 3 are by far the best and most useful - well produced, with punchy, compelling content. Module 1 felt a bit slow and not overly relevant as I didn't have an organisation to apply the exercises to. Module 4 felt very disconnected from the rest of the course. it was so jarring to go from the concepts under discussion in short videos into multiple, long videos of complex financial terminology which felt mismatched to the level of the prior modules.