Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Strategies for Social Impact

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 429
Рецензии: 106

О курсе

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Лучшие рецензии

DE
21 дек. 2020 г.

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

VP
1 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 106 отзывов о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact

автор: Renz M R

2 авг. 2020 г.

Very Good Course and it's very informative. Thank you

автор: Shubham K S

17 апр. 2018 г.

Properly designed and focused course. Great learning.

автор: Fotini M K

8 дек. 2019 г.

So insightful and worth it! Thank you!

автор: Yolanda O

5 июля 2020 г.

Prof. Klein is awesome! Great course!

автор: JASON G S E

13 сент. 2020 г.

Good overview and also dive.

автор: Juan F F E

15 апр. 2020 г.

The best one of the Course.

автор: Vinod k

23 авг. 2019 г.

very knowledgeable course!

автор: Toya P

13 июля 2020 г.

THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!

автор: Saad A

24 апр. 2020 г.

excellent and informative

автор: Prashant R

12 окт. 2019 г.

Nice learning experience

автор: Richard A S

29 мая 2020 г.

Outstanding course!

автор: Rahwa M

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful Class!!!

автор: Eva ( K

4 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Jimmy S

4 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent course

автор: Satyajeet N

29 мар. 2020 г.

Amazing...!!!!!

автор: Victoria o

19 авг. 2020 г.

Brilliant!

автор: Itohan E

30 июля 2020 г.

Impactful!

автор: Andres A C S

29 мая 2018 г.

The

автор: Judarat F

26 апр. 2020 г.

-

автор: Christine A

3 мая 2020 г.

I have really much enjoyed these courses. I was very interested in the lecture on Impact investments (both on a personal and professional level), however I feel like it would have been a more useful section of the course had the professor provided us with some background definitions and introduction to the subject: it seems as though he hasn't fully taken into consideration the fact that not all of us have a financial background, nor are we all from the US and maybe not even native English speakers. Thanks for those weeks none the less!

автор: Perry S

9 мая 2018 г.

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

автор: Diego M

13 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course except for module 4. The professor in that module talks about too many things at the same time, without taking into consideration that many of the financial terms being used, requires some certain knowledge of the financial world. I would recommend to do an intermediate module to understand better what he is talking about, and also perhaps, to upgrade the lecture slides.

автор: Shivaang S

22 февр. 2018 г.

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

автор: Maprang

1 авг. 2020 г.

Great course. I only rated it 4-star because the final week is quite inaccessible for those who don't have finance background. It's got very interesting contents and I'm sure it's packed with useful information about return on social impact investing but I just couldn't grasp most of what was presented because the prof used a lot of esoteric words and he went on at a fast pace.

автор: Guidalberto G

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting the first three modules on doing impact business. The last module mixes very high-level, for beginners comments on private equity impact investing, with an excess in statistics in the last lesson on retail funds. In general, data are now outdated.