Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальное предпринимательство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальное предпринимательство от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 325
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

How do we create innovative and effective solutions to social problems around the world ? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to identify and bring about transformative societal change. Professors Jim Thompson and Ian “Mac” MacMillan help you develop both a strategy and a framework for your social enterprise based on their years of experience and expertise teaching social entrepreneurship and advising entrepreneurs. You’ll learn how to define a social problem, understand contextual realities, develop a solution, and plan for effective deployment. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of launching an enterprise, be prepared for every step of the process, and put your social entrepreneurial venture on the path to success....

Лучшие рецензии

DD
29 апр. 2020 г.

Great course on Entrepreneurship providing insights on crating a great business strategy according to the demographics and effective implementation.

KF
6 февр. 2020 г.

The lecturers have in depth knowledge of the topics and the examples used the the course were done in such a way that i could easily relate with.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 59 отзывов о курсе Социальное предпринимательство

автор: Nunki

14 мар. 2018 г.

This course give me a really good understanding about Social Entrepreneurship. The materials are simple yet rich of information. As a person without business background and English as second language, at the first time I thought it will be hard for me to study. But it turned out, I can understand because professors are explain using daily conversation words. Of course there are business terms mentioned, but they provide small text for the explanation. Thank you very much. I am a happy student.

автор: Yachneet P

27 апр. 2020 г.

Even though I run a social enterprise which won the UN Award for Environmental sustainability in 2017 and we are ECOSOC certified now by UN, yet there were things to refresh and learn. Really enjoyed both of them. looking forward to doing a program on campus soon. Cheers Yachneet

автор: Jessica D

29 июля 2020 г.

Got really bored of the limited entrepreneurial examples. Would have been nice to see/understand more concepts than just the Zambia Feeds example. AidsAid, etc, were awesome for mixing it up and providing a different idea and perspective.

автор: Chow Y S

4 июля 2020 г.

A few interesting concepts but the lectures were rather mundane. Would be a better course if the professors can be more engaging instead of just reading off the slides provided. Honestly, this specific course is not as engaging as other professors at Wharton but the e-book provided would be quite beneficial

автор: Musambo M

21 авг. 2020 г.

I remember when Professor Philip Nichols said people will always get done what they need to get done when he delivered the course on corruption, I knew right away I had to do what I needed to do. & then I also knew that the course on Social Entrepreneurship was the answer to the questions I had to deal with the challenges I was facing with my business. However, I had no clue to what extent this would be true. As the course progresses the content becomes more interactive, involving & the pressure cannot be underrated. It is just the right tool that provides the right skills & helps you deliver. These are experts. & I am glad I enrolled. I had no money & you gave me financial aid. Thank you Wharton School. I got more than what I hoped for.

автор: JIGNESH

4 авг. 2020 г.

The teaching methods are really great. the simplification of most complicated processes are really helpful for designing & working on i can say FULL PROOF plan for any social idea execution providing we don't skip any steps. looking forward for many more opportunities for fine tuning & keep upgrading my skills from both the professors. best regards & wish you best wishes for all current & new projects.

автор: Shefali S

21 нояб. 2018 г.

Since I am the mentor for Entrepreneurship in my University- Chitkara University, this course has been extremely helpful to me . Also in teh process of taking this course , I am on week 2 and I feel this is something which i woud refer to my students in university. Well explained !

Thankyou

Shefali Saluja | Assistant Professor | Chitkara University

shefali.saluja@chitkara.edu.in

автор: Madelene O

25 мая 2020 г.

This is an exemplary course and probably one of the best I have taken here at Coursera. The course outline is strong, the content is succinct and incredibly helpful. I am currently building a social enterprise and this course has given me another boost of confidence to carry on. Thank you to both the lecturers - both are entertaining and insightful.

автор: Seongwon C

22 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course!!! The content really helped me to think again with my own business. It gives this very solid base on the necessary steps you need to do. And it was quite interesting reading the social entrepreneur's playbook. It was like a really good bonus Thanks for this great lecture

автор: Pranoti

11 июня 2020 г.

It's a great course for someone looking to understand the basics of social entrepreneurship. The course modules provide useful frameworks to help you identify problems, refine solutions and identify the effort and investment required to get started!

автор: Kelly L

10 мар. 2018 г.

This is exactly the knowledge I have been seeking, presented in a very clear understandable format. Professor Thompson and Professor "Mac" are engaging, entertaining and, at moments, genuinely adorable. I truly enjoyed the course, thank you!

автор: Kanatta K

20 мая 2020 г.

A truly insightful introduction to the topic of social entrepreneurship by two clearly engaged, knowledgeable and pragmatic teachers. I enjoyed learning about the concepts and feel well-informed about the inherent challenges. Thank you

автор: Harald F

29 сент. 2018 г.

Clearly presented, a step-by-step logical explanation of how to approach goals with social benefit with an entrepreneurial mindset. Kudos to you for having developed this and making it available to the wider public via the Internet.

автор: Dhinesh A D

30 апр. 2020 г.

Great course on Entrepreneurship providing insights on crating a great business strategy according to the demographics and effective implementation.

автор: Kelvin K F

7 февр. 2020 г.

The lecturers have in depth knowledge of the topics and the examples used the the course were done in such a way that i could easily relate with.

автор: Julie H

26 мая 2019 г.

This course offers practical, tangible steps to understanding social entrepreneurship principles and provides clear examples to learn from.

автор: Elke R

19 окт. 2020 г.

Great course that provides you with a detailed road map for setting up a social enterprise - with interesting examples. Loved it!

автор: Daniel M D G

16 дек. 2018 г.

A class that introduces solid theoretical and practical tools to prepare for a social venture. Would recommend without a doubt.

автор: Kate R

14 июля 2019 г.

Wish there were more practical tasks and check within the community like the course on circular econoy by Lund university

автор: Cecilia L

13 мар. 2020 г.

A very clear and concise step by step guide to thoroughly plan a social endeavour and set it up for success

автор: Borja P O

21 июня 2019 г.

Course on how to undertake and analyze social issues. The teachers are very didactic in their explanations

автор: Sanjay R

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course has given me a template for all things I would need to make a successful venture possible.

автор: Saahil G

22 дек. 2019 г.

Wonderful course. Covers everything you need to learn to kickstart your Social Entrepreneur journey.

автор: Charity B

27 июня 2018 г.

This course is exactly what i needed. It is well explained and the case studies given are very good.

автор: Fredjoger

26 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course for those who want to learn strategies to design a sustainable social enterprise.