Chevron Left
Вернуться к Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 405
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Лучшие рецензии

AV
1 нояб. 2017 г.

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT
25 сент. 2016 г.

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Фильтр по:

51–65 из 65 отзывов о курсе Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

автор: Warit C

16 июля 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Khang V

12 сент. 2016 г.

Brilliant!

автор: Kandu G

4 мар. 2019 г.

Glorious.

автор: Ashutosh S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Davide B

9 февр. 2017 г.

For peer review: I wuold add the possibility, by the valuated candidate, to express a counterback valuation on the person who assigned him/her the vote, relative on the efficacy of the suggestion and the consistency of the judgement on his work.

автор: Alexis R A

29 июля 2020 г.

Good capstone, online learning in general is a bit frustrating, but the course was solid and I appreciated the chance to do something more interactive. Recommended!

автор: Stanley L W

26 июня 2019 г.

Very pratical and could use what you learned from the last five courses together

автор: Alex M

3 февр. 2018 г.

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

автор: Jingru Z

20 нояб. 2019 г.

the courses are good, however, the questions of the quiz are so confusing and makes me testing again and again for my result and finally found out it's the date period was using wrong, and it's due to the unclear question.

автор: Philip W

14 февр. 2018 г.

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

автор: srividhya r i

27 июня 2019 г.

The Capstone project could have been something more rigorous - more to do with Business/Financial Modelling.

автор: Scott S

22 авг. 2017 г.

The course is too disheveled and, as a result, takes more effort than it should to complete.

автор: Jiahang L

7 мар. 2019 г.

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

автор: Martin Š

1 окт. 2018 г.

I was enjoying the ending of my specialization a lot, however it is very very needed to say that week 3 quiz is insanely overtuned and requires to find and use knowledge that was not part of the materials or videos in the whole specialization ( 4 courses + capstone).

автор: Marek N

8 мар. 2017 г.

Too much focus on portfolio investments topic. Would expect more on modeling principles in broader context.