Chevron Left
Вернуться к Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
Оценки: 310
Рецензии: 47

О курсе

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Nov 02, 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

Sep 26, 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 46 отзывов о курсе Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

автор: Micael D J

Dec 06, 2018

The course lacks compatibility with the rest of the Specialization. It is tremendously hard and there is no orientation or guidance. Thanks to the support of some colleagues I might be able to finish it. But I ask myself if the extra work was really worthy.

2 stars because of the relevance and deepness of the subject.

It certainly doesn't represent other courses from the same university.

автор: Sola O

Jan 15, 2019

This course is very demanding and require high level of concentration with total attention to be able to complete the capstone assignments and project but will deliver practical capability in financial analysis for investment purposes.

автор: Jesus O

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course and very good approach for a project to evaluate the learning of the other modules. This is probably the best course of the specialization, as is not only a test, but a simulation of a real life application to help make clients undestand the importance of diversification in portfolio management.

автор: Filippo L

Dec 19, 2018

The course was good, but lack of support when I needed. My questions were not answered and had to find out by myself wasting a lot of time.

автор: Yash L

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent course, great learnings. Applicable to real life practice.

автор: Zhongyuan Z

Mar 15, 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

автор: Jiahang L

Mar 07, 2019

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

автор: SIYUAN Y

Mar 05, 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

автор: David M R

Mar 04, 2019

Glorious.

автор: Kudakwashe M

Feb 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

автор: Alessandro L

Dec 06, 2018

best course in the specialization

автор: Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

автор: Rishikesh

Oct 12, 2018

Material and the course are not related! I would suggest if you wan to make it this complex please have instructors on hand!

I did markowitz inundergrad and masters too, and i did my Masters from LBS and undergrad from LSE i had to ask my professors to help! This is quite strange.

The internal teaching staff said that they wantd students to be creative and look at the way to solve it for themselves however the onus of figuring out how to create a matrix and why its done in that manner should not be on youtube.

Thank! The other 4 are great but this one is really bad!

автор: Deshmukh P G

Oct 12, 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

автор: Martin Š

Oct 01, 2018

I was enjoying the ending of my specialization a lot, however it is very very needed to say that week 3 quiz is insanely overtuned and requires to find and use knowledge that was not part of the materials or videos in the whole specialization ( 4 courses + capstone).

автор: Manoel L C N

Sep 15, 2018

Excelent Course!

автор: Alain G

Jul 24, 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

автор: Atanasio R M

May 07, 2018

I had some technical problems to upload the final project, but finally they were solved.

First of all, I tried to upload several times the file, because the file couldn´t be uploaded. I had to try with a different device to upload it after many tries.

After that, I uploaded the file but it could not be opened by the rest of students. At expiration date to be evaluated the projects, I entered into the course. Unfortunately I had failed because the students couldn´t read my file. In last call I contacted with technical support to upload again with very little room for manoeuvre to be evaluated my project.

I had to strongly follow up the issue during these last days to pass the course.

Apart from these problems, I have to say that the response of technical support via email was quick.

автор: ema

May 05, 2018

Best course so far

автор: Rahul

Apr 21, 2018

Its a great course on building portfolios, portfolio optimization and concepts around managing risk while doing so. There is extensive use of excel in practicing above concepts and applying it in real life scenarios which I really liked about it.

автор: Philip W

Feb 14, 2018

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

автор: Michael F

Feb 08, 2018

This course was the worst of the 5. It was interesting actually applying the concepts we learned but there was no new material. Also I think that it is unfair to have only peer grading on the assignment as some students will grade stricter than others. Every one should be able to be graded on a level playing field. I completed the assignment and accounted for all deliverables and it seems like other students just took off points because they felt like it. I got 100% on all the quizzes for the class so it is annoying that my grade is essentially decided by my competition.

автор: Alex M

Feb 03, 2018

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

автор: Jay B

Jan 09, 2018

Very good introductory course in finance. The skills and resources provided in this course are very helpful to people working in technical field. The instructors were did were outstanding in explaining the course material. I learnt a lot from all the courses and always looked forward to the next course.

автор: Galib H K

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.