Chevron Left
Вернуться к Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,013
Рецензии: 200

О курсе

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

OP
23 июня 2020 г.

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
27 июля 2019 г.

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 203 отзывов о курсе Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

автор: Christalyn D

22 мар. 2020 г.

I would have loved to have designed a website of entirely my own choosing, but I understand why the project brief was the same for all the students involved. It makes it much easier to review other students' projects.

автор: Pheng T

25 сент. 2020 г.

Great content, I think most of the concept was taught in my highschool Information Technology subject, however, this is a good reinforcement. The peer reviewing process needs to be improved.

автор: Jānis D

24 сент. 2019 г.

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed

автор: David H

22 авг. 2021 г.

Would of been good to have the importance of peer reviews introduced at the beginning of the specialization. Otherwise it was okay.

автор: harshwardhan s

17 июня 2020 г.

Good course for beginners. It develops the thinking capabilities as a web developer.

автор: Oguz B

3 апр. 2020 г.

For starters, I think it is a pretty good course to get a hang of the whole concept.

автор: giorgio g

3 сент. 2020 г.

Great course I will recommend it to anybody that wants to learn about this topic.

автор: rafi g

30 нояб. 2019 г.

A bit less interesting then the first two courses. But still a good resource.

автор: Ritesh K

5 мар. 2019 г.

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

автор: DAVID P S F

2 сент. 2021 г.

id like to see a tiny bit of the coding part

автор: Hannah E

23 сент. 2020 г.

Great content, assignments and instructor!

автор: Rachit S

3 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Course! Got to learn so much.

автор: Ashphiar R R

9 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative and good course.

автор: Ruchir S

4 июля 2020 г.

Life saver :) loved it

автор: Camila S

3 апр. 2020 г.

Maybe too easy.

автор: Ria A S

26 июля 2020 г.

very helpful

автор: Ramzi O

11 дек. 2020 г.

good basic introduction

I hope the assignments move away from basic shopping and restaurant websites n apps. the web is much bigger than this. it will help us think and research more , and put in a bit more effort as the outside market is much bigger and the web needs are much bigger,

автор: Dorothy C

3 июня 2019 г.

The course was really basic. I wish there were more exercises with real-life examples and more readings. On the surface of topics were taught.

автор: Nataliia M

1 июня 2020 г.

Information provided in the course could have been given in first couple of weeks. I feel like I didn't learn enough.

автор: Ben S

29 мая 2019 г.

it was okay

автор: Happy L

26 янв. 2022 г.

good

автор: Mariela

1 сент. 2020 г.

I like the curriculum but the review process it's not efficient. Students are not ready to review their peers' work. Some are extra critics, critics are not constructive and others just write something to fill the space but it's not constructive in any way. I like the instructor and the clear way he delivers his message but I would expect at least one final professional review from a qualified staff member. I would recommend this course just to someone who wants to learn the bare basics but for someone looking for advancement, this is not the place.

автор: Lizziee J

6 апр. 2020 г.

While the course is informative, I feel like the instructor takes to long to give the information. Also, I don't really care about the student's portion of the course. Or the interviews. Or the bonus materials. Also, I expect a graphic designer to know what color background to use for himself. He's background should be blue, or a cool color that would not accentuate all the red tones in his skin.

автор: Dan J S

15 апр. 2021 г.

Very similar to the past courses in this Specialization. I breezed through each week's assignments as well, since they are so basic and do not require much time nor effort to complete.

автор: Pauline R

7 февр. 2020 г.

I was disappointed by this course as it repeats a lot of things learnt in the first two modules of the specialization. I didn't feel like I was learning anything new.