Chevron Left
Вернуться к Зрительное восприятие и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Зрительное восприятие и мозг от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 236

О курсе

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

Лучшие рецензии

DB

11 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC

28 февр. 2020 г.

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 62 отзывов о курсе Зрительное восприятие и мозг

автор: Aleksandr V

3 нояб. 2016 г.

Carefully listen to "About the Course" video, so your expectations won't be deceived

автор: Donald G

7 окт. 2017 г.

Very professional and easy to follow lecture side by side with a presentation.

автор: Rachel J

20 апр. 2021 г.

It's a good course but I find it so hard to understand the professor's words.

автор: Чобану М

6 авг. 2020 г.

simply GREAT course. The lecturer explained everything well. Thanks to him!!!

автор: Eric W

23 янв. 2017 г.

An awesome course to get familiar with the mechanism of visual perception.

автор: Joseph T

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Did a lot to change my views of perception and reality.

автор: Vicky K

28 июля 2016 г.

Really intresting course, simple but educational lectures! Very helpful.

автор: Justin B G S

5 апр. 2021 г.

Great course for all, easy to understand with bite-sized videos.

автор: SAKCHHI K

6 нояб. 2020 г.

awesome course ..very helpful and full of knowledge

автор: Yusun L

29 апр. 2017 г.

Hard topics but easy explained or illustrated.

автор: Guillermo U O G

23 февр. 2018 г.

It was a good course and very helpful

автор: Dadarkforce

27 дек. 2017 г.

Interesting and thought provocative

автор: Ange A

12 сент. 2019 г.

I have enjoyed every bit of it !!!

автор: Nabeel B A R

3 авг. 2020 г.

was very difficult to achieve....

автор: FENG Z

6 окт. 2016 г.

this course is very interesting

автор: Isaque N d S

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very intriguing and logical.

автор: Onkar R K

23 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great course.

автор: Alen I

26 окт. 2016 г.

Really great course!

автор: Maria L S

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Rustan A

25 мая 2017 г.

A revelation...

автор: Rubidha.G

7 июля 2020 г.

It's good

автор: Kavin P

9 июля 2020 г.

My long term curiosity of the question, 'why do we perceive the world - the way we do?' - has been either answered or shown a path for deeper understanding. Being a Mechanical Engineering student, I had almost none prior knowledge regarding human brain and its anatomy - but that wasn't an issue either! - everything has been explained very well with examples and wonderful illustrations.

Thank You Duke University and Coursera, for such an amazing course!

автор: Paul C

9 янв. 2022 г.

I​ decided to take this course after completing the Brain and Space Course by Dr. Jennifer M. Groh, Ph.D.

T​he course is well taught and has a good list of support resources. I come from an AI, Deep Learning background, so this course has helped me learn more about the brain, and perception. It is helping me reshape my understanding of the meaning of AI.

автор: Pramit B

18 дек. 2016 г.

Course was amazing. It deals with how to correctly understand visual illusions through empirical data collection. It does not delve into the anatomical aspects, or the cellular aspects, of vision. Some drawbacks would be the lack of explanation on how to model or collect the data, which is probably too complicated to state in a online course anyway.

автор: Chris L

22 янв. 2017 г.

great layout and well presented. concepts were stimulating and I felt I learnt a lot. I would have liked some discussion around topics such as amblyopia and development, effects of observer movement, and the links between visual perception and the vestibular system. Having said that, I think the content was plenty for a 5 week course.