Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,330
Рецензии: 336

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Фильтр по:

301–323 из 323 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Pushkar S

Mar 19, 2018

Very good starter course for understanding the basics of user story development in an agile env.

автор: Sharon d B

Mar 26, 2017

Interesting, insightful, well explained, practical.

автор: Naaktgeboren

Aug 06, 2017

Overal, this course delivers basic and theoretical concepts regarding agile. However, I'd like to see more concrete practices in real world applications. Maybe later courses could touch deeper on the practicality side of agile.

автор: SWAPNIL M V

Apr 05, 2018

Could be more elaborative and practical oriented.

автор: Lizelle Y S

Jul 23, 2019

Like the course

Don't like coursera..... They take my money and I have to struggle to get access to submit assignments... NOT COOL!!

автор: Danish R

Jul 22, 2019

helpful content

автор: Susan M

Jul 24, 2019

Only challenge is getting people to grade your assignments in a timely manner but the assignments and the course is great.

автор: Cheralyn T

Jun 05, 2019

Interesting and so helpful - tools explained clearly

автор: Carl S G

Aug 27, 2019

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

автор: Dhiraj K

Aug 27, 2019

Good

автор: Carlos A H

Jul 11, 2019

Helpful review and instruction on how to develop a narrative collaborative that is based on the user story, persona, and position statement. This strategy will allow for more efficient development of software to meet the end-users needs. An area of improvement is to provide a more time efficient lesson such as 30 minutes rather than 1 hour for a particular week of instruction.

автор: Sheikh A B S M H S

Oct 01, 2019

The presentation is very informative, but style a bit boring.

автор: Jyotsna J

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course but little more examples and description on User stories, Storyboard would have been helpful.

the course is extensive but concept register on mind is very little. More objective quizzes might make it more interesting.

автор: Sachin B

Nov 09, 2019

Good

автор: Rawan R

Dec 09, 2018

I take effort to understand the and keep in track with the instructor, but it's a good content

автор: Sharath C

May 22, 2016

While the content and the curriculum of the course is ok, the course is not moderated enough in terms of answering the questions the participants have

автор: Manuel d P

Feb 20, 2017

Longer than it should be

автор: Harold J

Mar 07, 2016

Underway

автор: Shahria A K

Jul 01, 2018

More practical examples would have made this course more appealing to me. HVAC in a Hurry I thought was a very complicated example for general students. It could have been a lot easier if provided with an easier example. Overall, good experience but not great :(

автор: PETER B

Mar 19, 2018

Developing personas part of the course was very helpful. There was a ton of material in the course, and can't help but think it could be streamlined.

автор: Ico R R

Apr 01, 2016

Classes are ok, but there is no support at all, no advisors to answer your questions, even if you pay for the course.

автор: Marshall S

Jun 27, 2019

instructional and good interface of skills by creating personas and user stories but some of curriculum was repetitive and predicated on venture design and not necessarily how agile and design thinking intertwine

автор: Paulo M M

Jun 04, 2017

the evaluation is a shit.