Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,325
Рецензии: 336

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 323 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Chames E L

Sep 03, 2019

Good pedagogy. New more efficient techniques to gather requirements.

автор: Prashant S

Sep 28, 2019

Very well paced. Content and examples presented are excellent.

Lecture delivery by the host as well as guests is remarkable.

автор: Nino G

Sep 07, 2019

I liked the course very much. When I started everything was so new to me. Now I look back & I can talk about I've learnt and I can use all I've learnt. Excellent course.

автор: Adriano D P S d A

Sep 06, 2019

Amazing course!

автор: Luigi M

Sep 07, 2019

A well detailed and developed program with a lot of extra docs to get the Agile mindset.

автор: Muhammad A A

Sep 10, 2019

It is one of the best courses on Agile I've come across on the internet. It really learned alot and it helped me a lot in my Job as a product designer.

автор: Annette S

Sep 10, 2019

Great course. Challenging. Brings new perspective and deep knowledge about the persons I want to innovate for. Very good Material available.

автор: Emilia C

Oct 07, 2019

Very good starting point to define valuable products right from the beginning.

автор: Faqir M G K

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course content, I will suggest to every Agile person to must attend this course properly.

автор: Jiří Z

Oct 08, 2019

I am really enjoying the Alex Cowan courses in general. Worthy to spend time with.

автор: Nancy H

Oct 09, 2019

Alex Cowen really does a great job of "keeping it real" and easy to understand and follow. The quizzes are short but make sure you understand the key points and the assignment is relevant and drives home the concepts.

автор: Avidhant K

Oct 12, 2019

good

автор: Panagiota N

Sep 24, 2019

agile meets Design Thinking

автор: Reyna J G S

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent

автор: Ahmed M M A

Oct 17, 2019

It was a helpful start in agile

автор: Muhammad U

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent course to help you think and work like a smart agile mindset

автор: Vibhavari S

Oct 24, 2019

Learnt a lot

автор: Judy N

Dec 27, 2018

Content was excellent. Grading process was a disappointment. When I submit an assignment, I must grade three others before my assignment is available to be graded. Three others must then grade my assignment before I receive an average grade. This sounds great in theory, but my assignment is stuck in limbo land. Perhaps it is because I am motivated - ahead of proposed schedule.I cannot afford to drag this course out; grading delays are extremely frustrating.

автор: Pommiraj A

Feb 18, 2019

G

автор: Randy P

Feb 20, 2019

Great foundation to agile and design thinking. Overall, the material was cohesive and easy to follow. It appeared that the video content and slides provided in the resources section are no longer in sync which caused some avoidable extra steps.

автор: Troy S

Jul 05, 2016

I thought the course was very informative and a great foundation for the new few courses I plan to take. I only wish there was a better summary after completing each week. Better material to study vs a very long document to review.

автор: Anabelle

Jul 04, 2017

Great course I learned a lot about the topic that I'm using some of the main concepts for the projects at my work.

автор: Philip T

Apr 15, 2018

Good course, that covers the basic agile concepts for creating personas and user stories well. The instructor, speaks clearly although I personally found his pacing and word choice different enough that I had to pay attention else I'd have to rewind and re-listen some sections to glean what was most important. I found the templates really helped, and forced me to be thorough and pedantic as I used them for the assignments.

автор: Monia C

Apr 08, 2018

The course is full of tips and tricks, and since I already have some experience on both Agile and Design Thinking, it really helped me connecting the dots.

автор: Zuzana D

May 03, 2017

I think whole course was well explained but sometimes I had a hard time to get a key point in videos.