Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,307
Рецензии: 960

О курсе

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

LK
24 июня 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
19 мая 2019 г.

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 957 отзывов о курсе Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

автор: Abdel J W

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Indeed a great course to hear about the whole method of handling new digital goods. I genuinely loved every bit of it and learned a lot of new material. The facilitator was really awesome.

автор: mradul s

16 июня 2020 г.

Content of the course was quite useful. The only feedback I have is to make the lecture videos slightly less monotonous (maybe by using animations or moving around/ changing locations).

автор: K B

24 мая 2020 г.

As a management student it is very important to understand what the customer actually wants. This course helps to understand how to create a product to meet customer needs and wants,

автор: Oliver S

19 мар. 2020 г.

A really nice course! I would love to have a summary of the key points in a PDF version from each topic with charts and templates that later can be used for a professional project!

автор: Andrew G

23 февр. 2019 г.

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

автор: ISHAAN

3 дек. 2020 г.

The course was pretty amazing but alot of things were totally new in the assignments. As a beginner, I had to google alot. which I think is a great thing, it helped me learn more.

автор: FAJAR S A P

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Alex Cowan has extensive knowledge in this subject. However, He tends to speak quickly and without any sufficient pause. I wish Alex Cowan may able to improve His speaking skill.

автор: romain

7 янв. 2019 г.

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

автор: Jose M G

14 дек. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the quality of content and the interviews. On the other hand, the course covers a lot of ground and many of those topics are covered at a very superficial level.

автор: Julia W

26 янв. 2019 г.

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

автор: Jordan W

26 февр. 2020 г.

Could be a bit more detailed, when it comes to quizzes, but overall this was a great course and that taught me a lot and reinforced what I had already learned.

автор: ALMA G

22 февр. 2021 г.

Great course, and info proved to be very valuable in enhancing my knowledge in Digital Product Mgmt. A great addition to my background in Project Management.

автор: Karsten S

23 сент. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to key concepts and techniques for product managers and related roles. Week 4 was not so interesting and engaging as the other weeks.

автор: Abhignya M C

12 янв. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful for people who want to begin their career in product management and give a clarity on roles and responsibilities of product manager

автор: Neha

10 окт. 2019 г.

The content of the course was good. What would have helped more I feel are the peer reviewed exercises that are there in the digital marketing specialization.

автор: SHEKHAR T

10 июня 2020 г.

Got to learn a lot of new things. This course gave me a first hand experience of what to expect out of various kind of PM roles. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Brad H

14 авг. 2018 г.

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

автор: Yosun G

3 июня 2019 г.

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

автор: Chi

24 апр. 2019 г.

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.

автор: suraj k

9 июля 2020 г.

Covers basic concepts for IT product management , Talked about how to figure out "New product Development" as well as "How to amplify existing product".

автор: Maor E

19 янв. 2019 г.

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

автор: Thales F

12 дек. 2019 г.

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

автор: Diego G

26 окт. 2020 г.

Good intro! I would suggest keeping one of the examples and applying all of the techniques as they were covered, which happened but not in all cases.

автор: NITIN K P

6 июля 2020 г.

Course was great! Alex touched most of the PM fundamentals at a high level. Some sections felt rushed. Alex could have gone little more into details.

автор: Shawna R

2 сент. 2019 г.

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.