Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,185
Рецензии: 356

О курсе

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 357 отзывов о курсе Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

автор: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

автор: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

автор: ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

автор: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

автор: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

автор: Ruohan H

Apr 16, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

автор: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

автор: GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

автор: Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

автор: Lei W

Dec 02, 2019

good structure and content, just hope it can include more practical exercises

автор: Yash M

Sep 09, 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.

автор: Jenn C

May 07, 2019

Alex has a great delivery and I like the real world interviews.

автор: lande c

Nov 18, 2017

Very good introduction and explanation of core principles.

автор: Renosh

Dec 02, 2017

Very informative for Digital Product and Data Managers

автор: Shibu J

May 28, 2017

Nicely structured , good insights in interviews

автор: Anshul D

Oct 21, 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

автор: Arturs R

Nov 11, 2019

Good overview of Digital Product Management

автор: Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

автор: Oleksandr L

Feb 04, 2020

Very basic course, good for beginners

автор: preeti k

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great course.

автор: Alessandro C

Jul 07, 2019

Could use more slides

автор: Tinny N

Jul 03, 2019

Good.

автор: Mahesh G

Jan 20, 2018

Good

автор: Francisco C

Jul 30, 2019

Great course overall. I felt the last week have a drop in the content and it was light in what I consider important topics were as the first two weeks were very heavy in content. Balancing the content by extending some important topics at the end of the course will help to improve my opinion on the course. Also, the questions on the quizzes are written in a very tricky way, I don't think it is a helpful way to test knowledge by trying to trick the person in how the questions are being asked, a better way will be to directly test the knowledge of that subject by proving comparisons.

автор: Anurag M

Mar 20, 2018

The course exposed me to various frameworks available to help product managers organize themselves in their work and keep focused on the right things. Would have wished if it went deeper and showed how some concepts can be really applied. I did not get time to internalize the tools. I did understand them as I went along the course and did the quizzes.

Also, the Professor was MIA on the discussion forums. I found little meaningful discussion going on there. The experience with the Design Thinking course was better.