Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,346
Рецензии: 1,988

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

SP
15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB
14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 1,968 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Ashish L

8 июня 2020 г.

I think the course wasa good starting point for someone who wants to understand what design thinking is all about. I liked the tools explained in this course. The course could be better with more live examples and videos of actual design thinking workshops being conducted.

автор: Sergio T

17 дек. 2015 г.

It's a very good course, I think it can be structured in a better way, also it doesn't explain a lot of innovaation process, rather, it gives you an overview of the tools and best practices. If you're looking for a suplement of your design thinking knowledge this is it.

автор: Carlos A A T

12 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso como introducción al Design Thinking, los materiales y las explicaciones me parecen muy claras, realmente pude entender de que se trata esta metodología y el valor estratégico que puede tener para resolver problemas complejos de una forma innovadora.

автор: Nicolas B

2 дек. 2015 г.

This is a great overview of Design Thinking and how it applies to any business.

I would highly recommend that participants read any of the books published by Professor Liedtka as it provides many interesting examples which reinforce the concepts discussed in class.

автор: sri k

18 мая 2017 г.

The course is good. I wish there are more details about the difference tools that are used like Story Telling, Ethnography etc. Also there are no templates to download and improvise on them. There are no exercises in this course to refresh the content each week.

автор: NIKITA S P

17 мая 2020 г.

Design Thinking is that designers’ work processes can help us systematically extract, teach, learn and apply these human-centered techniques to solve problems in a creative and innovative way – in our designs, in our businesses, in our countries, in our lives.

автор: Oshani W

24 июня 2020 г.

I am well satisfied with the content covered in this course especially the three real world scenarios that were presented related to three different tools used in design thinking. Expecting to use this new knowledge in my upcoming projects and opportunities.

автор: Asif k

11 окт. 2016 г.

Design thinking is for everyone, the problem is people haven't realized. Until we have a number of people who understand and are ready to follow design thinking processes, it would be waste of a great concept. We all need to use DT in our everyday lives.

автор: Valente D

6 дек. 2016 г.

Topic is very interesting, however I think that there should be a strong way to share more information from the University to the participants such as readings, more videos and more forums to create a more dynamic and even more interesting environment.

автор: Marco A L N

27 нояб. 2019 г.

I liked the course I enjoyed it, but I guess it could be more descriptive, with more examples of utilization of the tools mentioned in the course, maybe to be more resounding at each specific topic. The final summary is this course is very worth it.

автор: PHAN M D

16 мар. 2020 г.

This has been a mind-changing course that enables the students to think systematically for the next innovations in a series of them. It is really good for the ones who are still confused where to start with breaking the ice of old-fashioned manner.

автор: Nicholas W

27 дек. 2019 г.

Interesting class. Design thinking is a bit of a hot topic these days, so it is nice to get more insight into the practices behind it. I liked that there was not a lot of busy work during the course and the primary assignment came towards the end.

автор: Harry H

13 апр. 2019 г.

Good course for introducing Design Thinking. It is explaining valuable techniques (what), although it may have been more explaining or referring to material about how to use these techniques (more how). I will certainly use the techniques learned.

автор: Shahraiz T

17 янв. 2019 г.

Good introductory course but the material could be made more in-depth, particularly when it comes to explaining how to use tools or how to apply design thinking processes. Some of the examples are difficult to follow along and a bit irrelevant.

автор: Felipe L

27 дек. 2016 г.

The course Material its great, its very clear and complete. There should be more practical lessons that complement the theory, you may get a bit more experience with small practice exercises that ilustrate the concepts taught in the course

автор: Ola-lawal M

26 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciate the lecturer efforts on the insight and examples given, which is a collaborative effort on our different people solved their problem, through mind mapping, learning launch, story telling and virtualization.

Thank you 😊

автор: Thais L

25 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoy how easy going is the course, and to us designers how it explain the thinking we have to apply. And that it remarks that the most successful studies not necessarily comes from a miracle. And how we should apply innovation tools.

автор: Mario M R

30 авг. 2017 г.

The course gives a very good introduction on some tools that can be applied to new designs and even problem solving methods. Evaluation lacks a little depth to actually measure the new knowledge, but somehow promotes peer participation.

автор: Michael L

12 янв. 2016 г.

The lectures where nice, but the course was too short, the last exam was not quite good. As i have no chance to try out all these techniques at work, I had trouble to remember where I had to use something similar. Was lucky to find one

автор: AMEYA K

7 июня 2020 г.

The overall course content was amazing. But as the length of some videos was more than 10 minutes, I believe it would be better to introduce a small quiz in the middle so as to increase students engagement during the entire video.

автор: Ajinkya Prakashrao P

1 мая 2020 г.

Methodology and quality of the content is really good. I would like to see some creative quizzes, pictures. small animated videos in the content and small assignments which would make the course even more interesting and engaging.

автор: Lautaro L

12 февр. 2019 г.

Aprendí herramientas que me permiten pensar de manera diferente sobre los problemas y oportunidades que se me presentan. Además, la disciplina y la organización son necesarias para generar soluciones creativas. ¡Es recomendado!

автор: Dhairya A

1 июня 2019 г.

I wanted the course to be more practical and learning oriented. Overall course and the faculty were great. The visiting teachers who taught about the tools were outstanding. Hope that the lessons learnt come handy in future.

автор: Abrar

10 нояб. 2017 г.

Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka is such an Amazing speaker. I loved the course content. As a student, I had a little trouble getting some of the concepts into context. I think it's a fantastic course specially for professionals.

автор: Catherine B

21 нояб. 2019 г.

The lectures and examples were interesting but the feedback received through the peer-review of the assignment wasn't very useful - it was a bit disappointing to receive generic feedback after putting effort in the paper.