Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,346
Рецензии: 1,988

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

SP
15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB
14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Фильтр по:

1551–1575 из 1,968 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Paul C

28 дек. 2016 г.

A great beginner course in the world of design thinking. One note of caution is that it underplays the concept of "wicked problems" and newly minted students are in for a rude shock if they tried these techniques in such situations. Consider this course your first guitar lesson, and like learning to play guitar, you will need a lot more practice to be proficient...

автор: Dr. S B (

1 мая 2020 г.

Through this course I have understood the basic meaning of design thinking and its tools. But It would be even better if more concrete theories, models and applications of design thinking were imparted. As an educator that would benefit me a lot.

In fact the course is very relevant to the teachers and educators in improvising their effectiveness in the class.

автор: Paul R

6 февр. 2016 г.

There should have been more knowledge testing as the course progressed. The first week and last week model didn't help me to incorporate the progress, and I grew disillusioned just listening to the video. I even had purchased the professor's book, but found the course differing significantly from the book. Lost interest is it progressed, but completed it.

автор: Nishant J

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Short and crisp course on design thinking - a good crash course and introduction to a few design thinking innovation tools that can be applied in practice almost immediately after the course is completed. practical but it can do with some more case studies and deliberate discussion questions every week to keep the discussion board focused and engaged

автор: Alberto G G

5 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the course. Not the final asignment, I would prefer a test of concepts, since I am not using design thinking jet and I dont have the political power in my organization to make a proposal and use it, so there is no challange I can adress jet to complete the course. However the explications of Liedtka were clear and well organized. Thanks!

автор: Nita L

5 мая 2017 г.

Great and practical introduction to design thinking principles! Videos are short and evaluation method is simple and interesting, especially when you have a chance to review your peers' work. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in design thinking and its application in the workplace, no matter what industry.

автор: Venkata S P N

9 дек. 2019 г.

The instructor was brilliant. She explained the nuances of Design Thinking in a clear and coherent manner. The only issue that I can point out is that there are less case studies than I originally thought. It'd be better if we are provided with links of free case studies instead of online materials which require purchasing.

автор: Liz P

29 дек. 2017 г.

I'd like to see all the tools applied in an end-to-end example. I recently went to a debate whether design thinking is already dead. I would like to hear some more conceptual conversation about why Design Thinking is alive in business and will not "die" - it's not only about a customer want, but about business viability.

автор: Darío E S G

1 июня 2020 г.

Me encanto el curso, te brinda el panorama completo de como implementar design thinking en la organización considerando tanto herramientas como diferentes puntos de vista. La bibliográfica te permite profundizar aun más en cada uno de las herramientas y animarte a cambiar de mentalidad e innovar en tus tareas diarias.

автор: Olga E

2 мая 2020 г.

Good course. BUT: The MeYouHealth example (2 videos) should be perhaps removed. It sounds very outdated (I am in the sports industry) and the owner has since long distanced himself from the business. Not sure if this business still exists - the website is dead. These 2 videos made the course less "credible" to me.

автор: Anand J

30 мая 2018 г.

Well organised, properly structured, meaningfully delivered and Over all and excellent course for all sets of working professionals. Especially people who believes that design thinking is something like only genius people can work or come up with. Looking forward for much more courses similar to this. Thank you !

автор: Ankur A

23 мая 2020 г.

I found this course really helpful in learning the change that every company is looking for, either to break the plateau or to establish themselves as per the need of their partners and customers. Idea generation is a series of steps and hard research which makes them so effective which I learn from this course.

автор: Lucas F

4 апр. 2018 г.

This course is a great overall introduction to design thinking. But I would have loved to see more practicals tools during the course. For all those who want to discover the topic, it is a great material, for a more advanced practitioner you will just review the broader concept of Design Thinking and Innovation.

автор: Dev K S

25 июня 2020 г.

Very well designed course.

Feedback: Many more examples could have been illustrated in other diverse fields to show different ways of applying design thinking. Only 4 design tools were explained in great detail while others were not given special importance. Other design tools should also be explained in depth.

автор: Vivek V

29 июля 2019 г.

A very good course, with good set of modules, well aligned and nicely articulated. The illustrations & case studies are from diverse industries, which helps. It has a proper flow to it and anyone who wants a basic introduction on Design Thinking and to leverage its tools, would do good by undergoing this course

автор: Bart G

21 нояб. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed following this course, the materials taught were brought in an interesting and critical way. The introduction of the DT framework was really interesting and the application of that framework is awesome. Downside to the course is that the materials and examples seem to be a little dated.

автор: Serhat E

18 авг. 2017 г.

It is an excellent introductory class. Assignment part is very week though. No real engagement with students. There should have been assignments/tests in between the modules. Instead, you just listen to them one module after another and after a while, it sounds more like a personal development seminar.

автор: Siddharth J

4 янв. 2017 г.

Final assignment is targeted at people who have the power and authority to make large decisions or try these methods on projects, which may not always be the case. Otherwise excellent materials and good video lectures. Found the information very useful, and I actively recommend this course to others.

автор: Thomas G S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Interesting course that clearly describes design thinking. Some of the lectures are really excellent, although some did not meet my expectations. My only other problem was that at times I felt more like I was watching an advert for the course creator's book rather than learning about Design Thinking.

автор: Samuel P

25 янв. 2017 г.

I think the professor was great. I did not like that the whole course evaluation was in just the five last days with a pair review, it should have quizes form the beginning, that help you grasp the concepts in a better way. Quizes might be related to how to act in hypothetical situations...

автор: Sandra C R

15 мая 2018 г.

Muy buen curso y dinámico aunque en cuanto al precio en dólares y pesos mexicanos difieren un poco y no se respeta el precio que te indican, por ejemplo a mi se me indicó que serían 705 MXN y al final se realizó un cargo por 750MXN en la tarjeta registrada habiendo una diferencia de 45

автор: Hari B

22 янв. 2020 г.

The course was really helpful and covered the fundamentals giving a strong understanding of the body of knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience. And what makes the difference will be if the recommended reading materials and similar study materials are explored.

автор: Milca G F

10 окт. 2018 г.

Very good course about Design Thinking, especially if you are a beginner in the subject. The videos (lectures) are easy to understand with explanations and examples on how to apply the tools of design thinking. Also, reviewing your peers is a great way to learn more about it.

автор: Rebekah M

4 апр. 2020 г.

I found the online experience for this course to be a very effective learning opportunity. The design thinking examples on how to apply the tools was helpful. The professor is engaging and knowledgeable with the content she delivers with support from two of her colleagues.

автор: Richard S

25 июля 2017 г.

I thought the material was good, but I though there could be some benefit to seeing more examples and perhaps even a PDF outlining the various methods in the course. I would like to see something like a "Cheat Sheet" for the methods. Overall good course though! Thank you!