Chevron Left
Вернуться к Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Continuous Delivery & DevOps от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,485

О курсе

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Лучшие рецензии

JU

10 янв. 2021 г.

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19 сент. 2020 г.

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !

And I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .

Start with this course !

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 365 отзывов о курсе Continuous Delivery & DevOps

автор: Amit S J

23 сент. 2019 г.

Amazing insights on what DevOps is and how it brings value to your product.Great course with great facilitato

автор: J. J H

25 апр. 2021 г.

Great high level review. The best aspect of the course is the focus on culture rather than specific skills.

автор: Ruy F S d A

26 мар. 2019 г.

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

автор: Swarup D

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Contents and lectures are helpful to understand the Plan and how to implement it in real life scenario

автор: Refiloe

23 окт. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot from this course, I hope I will be able to implement the knowledge I have gained.

автор: GIRISH

9 сент. 2019 г.

Very Nice and informative course. Thanks Alex for the same. would like to do more courses on coursera

автор: Martin C

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course for anyone that is not familiar on the topic. I am not a dev and understood everything!

автор: Alex A

16 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, especialmente porque está enfocado desde las experiencias aplicadas al mundo real.

автор: Harsha R

25 сент. 2021 г.

I​t gives a really good insight about the delivery pipeline and how we can make it more meaninful.

автор: Mustafa A

9 авг. 2020 г.

A great course and a great tutor.

I especially loved the interviews and found them really valuable.

автор: Shrey S

28 мая 2020 г.

This course is really one of the best course to gain on overview of DevOps and Continuous Delivery

автор: Thaakirah

27 авг. 2020 г.

Perfect lecture times which kept me engaged. The idea of learning through emails was also great

автор: Kiiza J B

12 июня 2020 г.

Well explained and easy to understand. A good wholesome understanding of DevOps is the outcome.

автор: Marc H

3 янв. 2019 г.

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

автор: Mandar C

12 янв. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Gives us a good insight of CI/CD and importance of moving towards automation

автор: Oleh P

10 мар. 2022 г.

The course combines general information for DevOps and focuses on testing and that's good!!!

автор: Sonia R R

19 апр. 2021 г.

A great course, very didatic, with lots of interviews which gave a new depth to the subject.

автор: Sean B

23 февр. 2021 г.

Good overview of what CI/CD is all about. Good examples of tools to look into get started.

автор: Josue G T A

5 дек. 2021 г.

Great course, I like the way it was design, the test are complete and all well organised.

автор: Mark J D

17 окт. 2020 г.

Really helpful! As a Test Engineer, it is really great to learn more about DevOps and CI!

автор: PHANI B

24 мая 2020 г.

Awesome great learning for beginner , i really enjoyed this course .Thank you Alex Cowan.

автор: Jay F

16 апр. 2020 г.

This was a good overview course for someone with limited experience coming in with CI/CD

автор: Peter V

6 мар. 2019 г.

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

автор: Han L

21 мар. 2021 г.

clear and pleasant to listen to content. Great examples and guest speakers/interviews.

автор: Tulio P

22 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course combining very good theoretical content with practical examples.