Chevron Left
Вернуться к Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Continuous Delivery & DevOps от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,485

О курсе

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Лучшие рецензии

JU

10 янв. 2021 г.

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19 сент. 2020 г.

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !

And I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .

Start with this course !

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 365 отзывов о курсе Continuous Delivery & DevOps

автор: Verónica B V

8 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor is super nice, makes it easier to understand, and also he makes it very interesting. I never got bored with any of the topics that we had on the course. I found it very easy to follow.

автор: Martin W

17 янв. 2021 г.

nice course for technical and non-technical people.

Not going to deep in single areas but a viable introduction to all fields.

Even if you know some topics already there will be something new.

автор: Weber C

5 янв. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, finishing it you have all the knowledge to be able to implement this form of work. It is very complete and will help you understand devops and be able to use it.

автор: Yogesh D

1 сент. 2020 г.

Very well articulated and well paced. Initially thought the interviews to be more advertisement but actually very useful to learn from the actual industry implementers. Good thinking.

автор: Paul v d M

9 сент. 2019 г.

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

автор: Sebastian B

8 нояб. 2019 г.

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

автор: Daniel S

16 июля 2019 г.

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

автор: Abhijeet R

7 мая 2021 г.

Thanks Alex. It was very detailed and clear walkthrough. It encouraged me to start thinking in DevOps direction considering benefits and high productivity. Thanks once a

автор: Marta L

5 июля 2021 г.

It makes you reflect on the aspects regarding your current team, giving high-level insights into what CICD is. But also explaining by practical, yet simple, examples.

автор: Nidugala, M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic learning. It was a unique way of learning. It helped me to stitch the knowledge I had in pieces.

Thank you for the wonderful insight, assessment, interviews.

автор: Lorena O F C

25 апр. 2021 г.

Me permitió entender mucho mas lo que significa trabajar para una mejora continua , utilizando diversas herramientas y comprender el proceso de pruebas más a fondo.

автор: Masoud A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great instructor. The course provides a high-level insight into CD and DevOps. Quizzes could be designed better. Not all of the false choices were necessarily false.

автор: Aman

15 февр. 2022 г.

The Instructer Know's what he is talking about and thats why i got all his knowlege so good that i added this skills in my Linkedin Profile , pretty confidently.

автор: Chayan M

2 окт. 2020 г.

Good amalgamation of understanding on both DevOps Roles as well as the importance of Continuous integration leading to continuous Delivery operations.

автор: Nitish P

5 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

автор: Yonas D

16 апр. 2019 г.

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

автор: Neeraj K

13 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

автор: Siddhartha D

30 авг. 2021 г.

Thought it would be more hands-on and technical, but it was still great to learn the process. The interviews from industry folks were excellent.

автор: Manuel V F

8 мая 2020 г.

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

автор: Paul M

27 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

автор: Athanasios K

28 нояб. 2018 г.

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

автор: Andrada N

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

автор: Jessica K

12 июня 2020 г.

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

автор: Barış B

25 мая 2020 г.

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

автор: Phanindra K A

29 авг. 2019 г.

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.