Chevron Left
Вернуться к Pricing Strategy in Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Pricing Strategy in Practice от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 147
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

In this project-centered course, Darden's Ron Wilcox and BCG's Thomas Kohler will walk you through a real-world case, from problem statement to detailed analyses. You'll use all three lenses (cost, customer value, and competition) to recommend an optimal price—and then adjust to market disruptions. Utilizing the concepts, tools and techniques taught in previous Specialization courses—from basic techniques of economics to knowledge of customer segments, willingness to pay, and customer decision making to analysis of market prices, share, and industry dynamics—you will practice setting profit maximizing prices to improve price realization. You'll finish the course with a portfolio-building project that demonstrates your pricing prowess from this Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and Boston Consulting Group course....

Лучшие рецензии

AR
9 окт. 2021 г.

The faculty had very rich experience in Pricing and their sharing of the real world experiences enriched the learning experience. Great course on Pricing

IS
27 февр. 2019 г.

Very Insightful Specialization Course. The contents and delivery are helpful in understanding pricing strategy and being able to apply the skills.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Pricing Strategy in Practice

автор: Paraic M

6 мар. 2018 г.

This was my least favorite of the 4 courses. It felt more like busy work than actually learning.

автор: Mohammed K

7 июня 2020 г.

Best course on pricing strategy.

автор: Tatiana S

2 июня 2020 г.

This course resumes the top-level comprehensive specialisation with an all-round business case, which leverages all three lenses of pricing strategies and the various tools we have been exposed to in the previous courses. Some revision is available from the previous courses. Overall, the quality of the material presented in the course is exceptional and the learning is immediately re-applicable on the job. It does require time and effort to complete, but frankly, getting this type of top-level MBA training at this price is a bargain, don't think twice.

автор: Iskandar M

7 авг. 2019 г.

This course is priceless and it gets very challenging at the end. To be able to grasp all concepts taught in this course I recommend you to take the pricing strategy optimization specialization. I really really get both tangible and intangible benefits from this course. Thank you!

автор: Ajit P

22 сент. 2017 г.

I really appreciate instructors for their hard work and dedication for sharing the material. This course summarizes the previous three courses and brings the concepts all together. Tons of practical examples. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Olesya A

22 янв. 2020 г.

This is a practical course with a lot of helpful content. The Professors teach the course in an engaging way. It helped me advance in my current role and did very well in a project on value-driven pricing. Thank you!

автор: Amitabha S R

9 окт. 2021 г.

The faculty had very rich experience in Pricing and their sharing of the real world experiences enriched the learning experience. Great course on Pricing

автор: Ismail A S

28 февр. 2019 г.

Very Insightful Specialization Course. The contents and delivery are helpful in understanding pricing strategy and being able to apply the skills.

автор: Eleftherios K

3 февр. 2021 г.

Great course, Fantastic tutors (both from Darden and BCG).

The only flaw is the delays in the assignment review (might take even 2-3 weeks)

автор: Ulf E

12 июня 2017 г.

An excellent specialisation - I enjoyed every minute of it. Good teachers, well thought through material presented with some humour.

автор: MA Y

25 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! The best business management course I've learned ever. I would like to know if there will be a second course

автор: Azat

23 апр. 2020 г.

great course and content. even after almost 10 years in the business environment i was able to learn something new

автор: Аль-Хаир Л А

14 сент. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience and i had he honor to meet an amazing and proffessial people.

Thank you.

автор: Sudha S

25 апр. 2020 г.

A course that is well taught and highly informative. Recommend it and the specialisation :)

автор: Eladio M

6 мар. 2019 г.

Extremely good course. I learned a lot and can apply it instantly to my work

автор: Oluyinka O

23 июля 2018 г.

Very insightful course, I am very happy I came across this.

автор: Sanjay K

1 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent business and application oriented course

автор: Vikash P

27 авг. 2017 г.

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

автор: Alberto R N

16 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent presented case!!

автор: Lars A G

17 авг. 2021 г.

This course offers a solid introduction into the field of pricing strategy. The course material is of extremely high quality with the instructors giving thorough explanations of both the theory and the practice. The reason this course does not receive full marks is simply due to the fact that the quizzes could be more exhaustive to ensure that you have learned the materials.

автор: Caodu B

31 мар. 2018 г.

This is a very useful course that I have taken in pricing. I enjoyed learning it and it is very helpful for me.

автор: Danilo C P

20 июля 2017 г.

I think that this case is nice, but we should have more exercises do practice on them!

автор: AMIT A G

7 мая 2021 г.

This course was Ok. Very basic course content. The only thing I didn't like is assignment reviewing and get reviewed by peers. My assignment is pending for review since 3 weeks and nobody is reviewing and so I am unable to get my certificates. I have completed everything from my side and reviewed 3 assignment. This review system is bad. I will not get the certificates because nobody is there to review my assignment. Pathetic!