Chevron Left
Вернуться к University Teaching

Отзывы учащихся о курсе University Teaching от партнера Университет Гонконга

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 952
Рецензии: 281

О курсе

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Лучшие рецензии

SB
2 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
10 окт. 2020 г.

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 280 отзывов о курсе University Teaching

автор: GOPINATH S

9 янв. 2019 г.

This course is very intresting for those intrested to know about different teaching ,learning methods, Method of assessment and feedback system ..

Thanks to everyone who have made this course in a more structured way..Looking forward to implement the knowledge gained I'm this course..

автор: Leticia d M

28 окт. 2020 г.

On my top 2 of MOOC courses.

Well structured,

Objective and succinct.

Great references and easy to access materials if you are interested in following up on a specific topic.

Captivating delivery and multimedia resources.

I am looking forward to more courses from them and like this.

автор: Sruthy B

3 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,

I really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

автор: Ida H

11 окт. 2020 г.

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

автор: Kamalanathan C

15 авг. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful learning experience useful and a very much informative course. Thank you all for tireless

effort makes it easier to understand the university teaching course.

автор: Ahmed M

17 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a well-structured, highly organized, theoretically reach, and practically useful course about teaching at the University level. I found the course videos very useful and came back to them again and again. Very rich recommended reading but they are more suitable for a person specialized in teaching methods and pedology. Highly recommended.

автор: Bismark L D

15 мар. 2021 г.

I have really enjoyed the module. I am currently a teacher aspiring to be a lecturer. The course has given me a very big insight into what is expected of me as a teacher and as a lecturer.

I am willing to participate into any future course of this kind. I have already recommended it to colleagues already.

автор: EDWARD M

6 янв. 2021 г.

It is a very great course that I would recommend to all the folks to enhance their teaching methodology. It has widen my knowledge in the dispens of information, work, skills, and abilities. It has very creative features that makes so fascinating, which are in line the cutting edge technology.

автор: Natalia G

15 янв. 2022 г.

Nicely presented and useful course. A lot of professionally given material, fun video content with students participating, live classes shown, professional teachers giving their opinions and sharing experiences. Very well done, thank you dear colleagues!

автор: Carlos I

28 мар. 2020 г.

For a person that has limited pedagogy prepraring this course is more than sufficient to start to learn about what are the requirements of a good teacher at the Unversity level. It has helped me become aware of techniques and improving my course outline.

автор: Dr. K K M

20 нояб. 2020 г.

University Teaching offered by Coursera not only broadens our knowledge about principles, models, and strategies related to university teaching but also gives us the chance to share experiences and opinions with international teaching professionals.

автор: Koon C C

6 окт. 2019 г.

The course provides clear theories, steps by steps for explanation of them and enough readings for further understanding the needs in teaching in University. I am sure that it will help students during lecture and apply these theories in practices.

автор: Cassandra D S

26 мая 2019 г.

Course covered relevant and timely topics in a thorough and methodical way. This should be completed by all first time college lecturers. Video sessions were varied and engaging. I will definitely use the readings and my notes. Excellent course!

автор: Nguyen Q P

19 июня 2019 г.

Very interesting and well prepared materials. I love the course very much. I now feel more confident if I receive a teaching job in the future. Thank you very much to all participated in the videos, especially the two wonderful instructors.

автор: Albert S C

13 дек. 2017 г.

A very useful and helpful course that gives you plenty of interesting ideas to directly apply into the courses you teach. It is really worth taking, if you are still a beginner in university teaching and aim to improve your teaching skills.

автор: Laila S

2 авг. 2019 г.

A very well thought out course. The online resources were easily accessible and the time to read them and to do the assignments was more than sufficient. I am very happy with the mix of practice and theory in this course.

автор: SONGU T

28 мар. 2019 г.

The course has introduced me to a lot of new concepts, especially, teaching in tertiary education. I never knew about most of these concepts, and I am glad i have just learnt something new. Thank you HKU and Coursera.

автор: Mohammad M

29 дек. 2021 г.

This course explains teaching methods in-depth and suggests useful articles for deeper comprehension applicable not only for experienced staff but also accomplished ones thanks to valuable reading references offered.

автор: Morgan V

30 июня 2021 г.

This course was exactly what I was looking for. It delved into the theory and technical aspects of what university teaching looked like. I feel much more confident and prepared to take on a teaching position.

автор: Sara M

4 апр. 2019 г.

Great Course! When i started the course i didn't know much about university teaching, but now i know everything! from different instructional strategies to giving high quality feedback and assessment methods.

автор: Liliana S

22 июля 2017 г.

Excellent experience. I am highly satisfied. Information is presented in a clear and engaging way.

Relevant cases. I also learnt from the experience of many other international students.

Highly recommend it.

автор: MOHAMED A

15 дек. 2020 г.

when I have learned this course my personal development became high because I understood teaching approaches and overall concepts of teaching and learning. Thank you "The Kong Kong University" & Coursera

автор: Lily

6 нояб. 2017 г.

I have definitely achieved a lot in this course! The rich video clips, reading materials and appropriate assignements and discussion part have all benefited me a lot and improved my teaching methodology!

автор: Samarasingha A t

28 авг. 2020 г.

I leran lot of things. This course is very helpful to the teacher.because we learn how to plan assessment , how to mange class room etc. I think this is very helpful course .

автор: Sidra A

25 мая 2019 г.

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks