Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Obesity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Obesity от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
Оценки: 217
Рецензии: 58

О курсе

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 57 отзывов о курсе Understanding Obesity

автор: Hanna W

Feb 17, 2019

Very informative and well organised!

автор: mayada m m k e

Feb 19, 2019

Very good

автор: Mohamed A A H

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course

автор: DR. M S K - F P

Mar 26, 2019

P.hd level course

автор: Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

автор: Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

автор: Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

автор: Maureen W

May 06, 2018

Excellent. The order of content, the stacking of logic, the professor. Thank you!

автор: Philippe P

Jul 30, 2017

Great course.

автор: Sri l B

May 08, 2018

very informative

автор: Jennifer B

Apr 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

автор: Geraldine M

Aug 22, 2017

Excelente curso, información muy interesante.

автор: Rodriguez, E

Aug 10, 2017

Clear and easy to understand information.

автор: Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

автор: olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

автор: Alicia C L

May 17, 2018

I really enjoyed it. This course it was very useful.

I learned how obesity it is more than a healthy problem it is also a economic problem and we need to create new policies and be more aware about this epidemic illness.

It helping me to modify my habits and be more careful with my food choices.

автор: Kaio M R

Aug 12, 2017

Muito bom

автор: Ibrahim M f

Apr 13, 2018

Its was been a great journey in the healthy life style, healthy cooking, learner too much great information in the nutritional value and habit. hop the great for instructor and for universety in feature same topic courses ..

автор: Amanda C

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: vaishali s

Dec 26, 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

автор: DALIA M

May 15, 2018

Great new information!!! Thank you very much!

автор: zeynep

Aug 24, 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !

автор: Dra. F L M

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

автор: Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

автор: Eva L

Aug 25, 2017

Este curso ha sido una nueva experiencia para mi. Me ha cambiado la forma de entender a la obesidad y ha ampliado mucgisimo mi conocimiento. Muchisimas gracias.