Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Obesity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Obesity от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 547

О курсе

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

15 апр. 2022 г.

The course opens the door to a better understanding of obesity, through a simple but evidence-based explanation. It is highly recommended for anyone wishing to learn about obesity without bias.

DA

26 апр. 2021 г.

Enjoyed every minute of this learning experience. Appreciate the layout of the course, content, relevance to my work, and the global needs of the current day! Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 148 отзывов о курсе Understanding Obesity

автор: Montserrat C F

15 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. It has many interesting information and points of view around the culture of dieting and eating habits.

автор: Luisa S

7 мая 2018 г.

This course was very helpful for me. I learn a lot and now Im implementing all the things that I learned here.

автор: Pucci A

16 авг. 2017 г.

Really interesting course. It explains the complexity of obesity and proposes some ways to treat the problem.

автор: A B

21 авг. 2017 г.

Really useful and interesting approach of the psychology and biology of obesity! Thanks a lot!

автор: Geraldine M

21 авг. 2017 г.

Excelente curso, información muy interesante.

автор: Jennifer B

21 апр. 2017 г.

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

автор: Marwa A A E

21 июня 2020 г.

This is the beginning and I want to continue

автор: Mohamed A H

7 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course

автор: Zheng M W

28 февр. 2022 г.

i​t is a good course, though many of the contents have not refelcted the latest research.

автор: Aamna A

14 сент. 2021 г.

​It is very informative about the health problems caused by unhealthy eating and explains in an understandable manner. By the end of this course, you are guaranteed to have the right concepts of obesity and a healthy life in your head. It is also very easy to understand, anyone above the age of 14 could do this course! This is definitely a must-learn!

автор: Ayub N K

27 авг. 2021 г.

T​his course is very rich in content and the analysis on obesity is quite deep. I learned a lot from this course and got many new insight on obesity from many experts during this course. It's worth to spend some time to take this course. Special thanks to professor John Menzies.

автор: LEMONIA O

10 июля 2022 г.

A​ real eye-opener. I had different views on the matter. It certainly cleared up the difficulty we all-even they the scientists-have on grasping the concept and dealing with obesity as a social phenomenon.

автор: Miguel a P

16 апр. 2022 г.

The course opens the door to a better understanding of obesity, through a simple but evidence-based explanation. It is highly recommended for anyone wishing to learn about obesity without bias.

автор: Lisa G

13 июня 2021 г.

F​antastic! Well laid out and insightful. Can't wait for another Level or Specialization to be added for this course.

автор: Diane D

15 авг. 2022 г.

It was a fanitastic ground-level course in understanding some of the psychology related to obesity. I enjoyed it!

автор: Borislav I

3 авг. 2021 г.

F​antastic course. A little short but the most important information is inside. Highly recommend it.

автор: Maria M

1 мар. 2022 г.

Excelente! Recomendo vivamente pelo insight que fornece num tema tão complexo e escorregadio. AM

автор: malebogo m R

6 дек. 2019 г.

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

автор: Flor d l A C H

26 авг. 2020 г.

Es un curso rápido y explicado de una forma tan sencilla que logras entender todo muy bien.

автор: Farida A

22 сент. 2018 г.

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

автор: Ang S

8 авг. 2022 г.

​A lot of valuable information. I enjoyed the format and the speakers professionalism.

автор: vaishali s

26 дек. 2017 г.

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

автор: Shahriar A

4 янв. 2018 г.

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

автор: Qusai B

11 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course with great assignments and quizzes to embed knowledge.

Very helpful.

автор: OSCAR M M G

24 янв. 2021 г.

Great but we could learn more about hormonal genetical obesity problems thank you