Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,579
Рецензии: 969

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC
16 июля 2017 г.

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 951 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: Sixian l

29 мар. 2020 г.

If you have some very basic understanding of the finance terms and theory and want to hone your understanding to another level, this is the course for you! After finishing this course, I have a good foundation to start a more advance course for more in-depth knowledge.

автор: Ilia M

4 нояб. 2017 г.

It`s the most useful course that I`ve ever seen online in this field of study. Lecturers managed to give a lot of neсessary information with interesting presentation for a short time. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn basics of financial markets.

автор: Alberto V H

19 янв. 2021 г.

A funny and useful introductory course to Financial Markets. Good lecturers, specially Dr. Michel Girardin. Every kind of asset (stocks, bonds, gold, ...) is well explained, its pros and cons, and the most important thing taking in account how to manage the risk.

автор: Fanny C

16 дек. 2020 г.

Great introduction to financial markets with an energetic team of teachers and guest speakers. I particularly enjoyed Michel Girardin's lively classes! Thanks very much and you definitely make the objective of understanding financial markets easily achievable.

автор: Alexander B

24 июля 2017 г.

The lecturers are very engaged and try to explain the course content in detail and understandable. The short questions during the videos help to keep you focused on the essential parts of the content and make the concepts clear on a more practical level again.

автор: Arturo G

7 мар. 2016 г.

The course is excellent, it provides the necessary foundation to understand financial markets which is the starting point for all investors. Some the English enunciation of the instructors is a bit difficult to understand but I got what I needed. Well done.

автор: Ciaran P

14 окт. 2016 г.

I never kew financial markets were so interesting or so challenging. The video lectures were always a pleasure to watch. I was deeply appreciative of Professor Girardin's affable manner, and his graphic explanation of duration will stay with me for life.

автор: Devanshu S

19 июня 2020 г.

The best course ever!

Trust me! when I say this I literally mean it. the teachers have used ample a lot of examples, in-depth analysis so that we the students get nothing -but the best. I really loved this course. will surely finish this specialization!

автор: Roman D

20 апр. 2020 г.

Funny and informative! Well done! Good course to refresh and get to know something new! I wouldn't say though that it is for beginners. Some concepts are quite complicated for understanding and previous knowledge at least of a basic economy is required.

автор: Ting Y M

9 мая 2016 г.

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.

автор: Maurycy G

6 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent videos, prepared in a proffesional manner with a bit of comedy (special thanks to dr Girardin) as they helped me understand various financial concepts. Quizzes, readings and guest lectures from UBS also added a great value to my experience.

автор: MENGZHU Y

19 мая 2019 г.

The introduction about financial markets is very useful for me who begin to study finance and banking, the methods is easy acceptable for a new one. I like the quiz among the lessons, they are beneficial for me to check the concepts and knowledge.

автор: Jianyi H

2 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful course. However it's a little bit fast towards the end of the course. For instance, it would be clearer if the logical relationship between interest rate, inflation and equity/bond markets is further explained by detailed deductions.

автор: CAMPOS S J O

2 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Michel Girardin was truly exceptional, the way he makes complex topic sound really easy through examples and other related concepts was really good. Overall, it was a treat to learn from him and the other professors involved in this course.

автор: alice m

24 июня 2018 г.

Professors and invited lecturers were excellent in delivering message. There is a difference in how we approach finance and quizzes in Usa vs. Europe. I was challenged by that but very happy to learn this new perspective. It makes me want more.

автор: Alireza G

22 июня 2018 г.

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

автор: Richard S N D

6 сент. 2017 г.

Extremely good, content, teachers, levels of information and accuracy, I recommend it for any novice or experienced person who wishes to strengthen knowledge and understanding of the financial markets and the management of investment portfolios

автор: Warren S

9 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent! I was very impressed with this course. I am in the industry and found the content relevant and accurate. I also found it easier to learn because the lectures are delivered in video format which I find far easier to learn than reading

автор: LUIS A H A

13 янв. 2021 г.

Es excelente y sobre todo está explicado por docentes con amplio conocimiento y experiencia en el sector de las finanzas. Los videos de las personas del fondo de inversiones hace que uno pueda ver las cosas como las ve alguien del mundo real.

автор: Enzo D l R

1 мар. 2016 г.

Great job to the team for a very brief yet informative lectures about Financial Management. I really learned and enjoy the videos. A good introductory course for me to study more about Financial Markets. Thank you so much. Maraming Salamat!

автор: Sourav S

15 мая 2020 г.

This course is well balanced and covers a wide range of concepts. The video lectures are very interesting and explains every concept in a very fluid and interesting way. An excellent course to grasp the fundamentals of financial markets.

автор: Shrikant S

31 июля 2017 г.

I strongly recommend this course. The course material is great and various investment concepts are thoroughly explained with simple examples. The course is very resourceful for getting basic understanding of how financial market works.

автор: Iuliia D

16 авг. 2018 г.

Very informative, easy to understand course. Professors are great; they provide many easy examples to understand complicated subject. Videos are of a very high quality and full of tables and graphs, which help in studying. Thank you!

автор: Zhaoyang L

20 июля 2020 г.

Like Prof. Michel, he looks smart, can teach with amazing tools such Big Mac, glasses! Also it is super to cooperate with UBS talents, however it would be more cool to inlude UBS logo in the certificate besides University of Geneva.

автор: David M A A

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course exceeded my expectations about knowledge in financial markets, the level of the course was pretty good, with practical and precise concepts and analysis, with a finnest way to explain all the context and the situations.