Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Financial Markets от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,898
Рецензии: 815

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 797 отзывов о курсе Understanding Financial Markets

автор: Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

автор: DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

автор: Ayasha A

Jul 07, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

автор: Ana L C d M

May 05, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

автор: Sabine K

Oct 31, 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

автор: Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

автор: ANIBAL H B

Oct 03, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

автор: Brandon R

Nov 13, 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

автор: Apurv s

May 17, 2020

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

автор: Eric L

Apr 30, 2020

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

автор: Michael H

Feb 29, 2020

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

автор: Ricardo B M

Oct 18, 2019

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

автор: Jeronimo

Dec 01, 2017

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

автор: WASIU A A

Sep 05, 2017

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.

автор: Francisco J S L

Jun 25, 2017

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

автор: SHITULISA P

Jun 10, 2020

I earned so much knowledge from this course and now I have a vast and clear idea of financial market.

автор: Mohamed A E M Y R

Jun 11, 2020

Step By Step Enrolls you into the markets world with detailed examples and numerous

simulation cases.

автор: Lusine A

May 03, 2020

I'm excited to complete this amazing course. Very good both for beginners and professionals. Thanks!

автор: Anas M M A

Apr 27, 2020

A very beautifully constructed course, with vast information comprehensibly reduces to few sessions.

автор: Stanislau A

May 21, 2019

Sometimes suggested additional materials are too difficult and does not relevant to particular topic

автор: Ling G

Nov 17, 2017

perfect for the learner who want to have a basic understanding of the financial market. Thank you!!!

автор: Maxim S

Sep 05, 2016

Great course! Clear, structured and useful. Very nice instructors make it interesting and enjoyable.

автор: Vedang

Jan 05, 2020

I want to revise this course again and again as it is very essential for new entrant in this field.

автор: Mishaal A

Mar 28, 2020

An excellent course - very well explained with quiz questions that really test your understanding.

автор: Panagiotis D

Jun 05, 2019

Covers pretty much all the basics. The material is organized and presented in an efficient manner.