Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,621
Рецензии: 710

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
10 окт. 2016 г.

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 703 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: JoAnn A

10 апр. 2017 г.

Although I had some background "noise" that made this course challenging, it was a good learning experience! The professors made it interesting.

автор: Mary A

20 сент. 2017 г.

It is a great course. The instructor is excellent , he tries his best to make it easy and fun though the subject is not easy . Thank you all

автор: Juan S P S

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course was intriguing, interesting and enlighting! I strongly recommed everyone who is in fond of linguistics and philosophy to take it.

автор: Phoebe D

19 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is fantastic, now I know more about arguments and how to identify whether an argument is valid or invalid, good or bad. Thanks.

автор: Josef P

27 мар. 2020 г.

Great Professor Sinnott-Armstrong, thorough and comprehensible explanation, interesting examples (R. Redford, but especially Monty Python).

автор: Yiye D

13 мар. 2017 г.

This course is awesome! I really appreciate the time and effort devoted to make this course such a great introduction to critical thinking!

автор: Stephen K

15 июня 2020 г.

The course was easily digestible and engaging. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to hone their logic and argumentation skills.

автор: Matthew K

15 мая 2017 г.

I very much appreciated the material collected and presented for this first in the Think Again series. The course was quite enjoyable too.

автор: Luis A

14 янв. 2018 г.

This course was very clear for me, it gives a lot of examples and it gives very good explanations for the correct choices in the quizzes.

автор: Victoria M M

3 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience! It was not heavy with materials but it really makes you to renew and refresh your way of thinking critically.

автор: NARASIMHAN V

12 июня 2020 г.

YOU ARE SUCH A TALENTED GUY WITH SOME FUNNY SKILLS.HOPE PASS MY WISHES TO ALL THOSE TOOK EFFORT IN MAKING SUCH A WONDERFUL COURSE SIR!!!

автор: Semanur G

28 сент. 2020 г.

It has been a very useful lesson in developing my skills to make valid and sound arguments, to think critically and to analyze. Thanks.

автор: Hrom T

11 мая 2020 г.

I liked this course so much! It was interesting and fun! The professor explained everything very clearly and in an understandable way.

автор: YL Z

28 июня 2018 г.

This is an interesting , easy-to-understand and useful course to understand arguments, and to put thinking into a rational perspective.

автор: Muhammad F Y P

23 окт. 2020 г.

The perfect class for those who are interested in learning how to give better arguments, and avoid being deceived by bad arguments.

автор: Cristiano C L

30 окт. 2018 г.

I'm very grateful to have done this excellent course. It should be part of the learning at schools. Congratulations and thank you.

автор: Ilya K

22 янв. 2017 г.

Thank you very much for this course. It helps to understand more clearly the arguments and to be more wise in the art of disputes.

автор: Valentina R

5 мая 2019 г.

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

автор: Carlo P

24 авг. 2019 г.

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

автор: Ibrahim N

25 июня 2020 г.

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

автор: Gustavo A L

30 окт. 2020 г.

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

автор: Basma G

19 июля 2017 г.

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

автор: Carol G

27 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.