Chevron Left
Вернуться к Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,495
Рецензии: 675

О курсе

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

FY
5 июля 2018 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 666 отзывов о курсе Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

автор: Hrom T

11 мая 2020 г.

I liked this course so much! It was interesting and fun! The professor explained everything very clearly and in an understandable way.

автор: YL Z

28 июня 2018 г.

This is an interesting , easy-to-understand and useful course to understand arguments, and to put thinking into a rational perspective.

автор: Muhammad F Y P

23 окт. 2020 г.

The perfect class for those who are interested in learning how to give better arguments, and avoid being deceived by bad arguments.

автор: Cristiano C L

30 окт. 2018 г.

I'm very grateful to have done this excellent course. It should be part of the learning at schools. Congratulations and thank you.

автор: Ilya K

22 янв. 2017 г.

Thank you very much for this course. It helps to understand more clearly the arguments and to be more wise in the art of disputes.

автор: Valentina R

5 мая 2019 г.

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

автор: Carlo P

24 авг. 2019 г.

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

автор: Ibrahim N

25 июня 2020 г.

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

автор: Gustavo A L

30 окт. 2020 г.

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

автор: Basma G

19 июля 2017 г.

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

автор: Carol G

27 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

автор: GURINDER K

5 апр. 2020 г.

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

автор: Paul O F

27 окт. 2018 г.

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

автор: Renato A D

8 апр. 2018 г.

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

автор: Raj G

22 дек. 2016 г.

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

автор: Jack R

20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

автор: Iona F

7 февр. 2018 г.

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

автор: Mark E A A

19 июня 2020 г.

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

автор: Anastasia G

17 дек. 2016 г.

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

автор: Isidora Z

23 окт. 2020 г.

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

автор: Jose M S

20 окт. 2018 г.

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

автор: Leo T

8 сент. 2020 г.

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

автор: jordan n

2 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it